We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Jay opening day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Ranked #31 of 135 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Our day got off to a good day staying at the Renaissance.The staff were great informing us about the good restaurants & pubs in the area.After checking in we were delighted to see our suite which looked out over the field of broken dreams. The room was clean & well maintained. We managed a cocktail at the hotel bar before heading to supper & the game & again the staff were extremely friendly & the service top notch.All in all a memorable stay except for the opening day disappointment. The hotel will definitely be our place to stay in the future
Blue Jay1

Room Tip: book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,370 - 1,376 of 2,046 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I truly enjoyed this hotel. The location is excellent, so convenient to all the local attractions. The staff was exscellent,very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean and spacious. I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morlev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Renaissance, and we have a blast when we come for baseball games. We love the rooms that face the field, since you feel like your room is your own private suite in the stadium. The rooms are clean, the hotel staff are incredibly friendly and efficient, and the food is great. We also love the buffet breakfast downstairs at Arriba. It's a great spot for a "staycation" if you're into sports/entertainment, and we plan on visiting again soon!

Room Tip: If you like being part of the action, then the field view rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisricc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We recently stayed here for a Blue Jays game.
Upon our arrival, the room wasn't ready but the nice lady at the desk phoned up to housekeeping and it was cleaned within 1.5 hrs while we waited in the lobby.
Being our anniversary, my boyfriend requested a special room in advance. While a field room was not available, we were given a very nice and spacious corner room complete with two TV's, a separate seating area and a boardroom table! Our bathroom came with a jacuzzi tub and shower with double sinks. We were blown away.
The room was clean and, surprisingly, quiet despite the number of other young Blue Jays fans staying at the hotel.
We had a great time here and would definitely recommend to friends and family. We will be returning. Our only complaint was that our room was located so far away from an elevator and we were unable to find ice machines.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursemack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recently stayed at renaissance. It was a special occasion for us and the hotel provided a free upgrade. We arrived at 11 am and our room was not ready. We were offered a standard room if we didnt want to wait. but was assured there was going to be a suite ready in one hour.
We waited the hour and our room was ready as promised.
The room was very nice and large. There was quite a walk from the elevator to the room. but it was worth the walk.
The hotel staff was very friendly.
i would definitely recommend this hotel. it is in a great location. very convenient if you are watching a jays game.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank king_chris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The front staff were very helpfully and the room was clean. The parking is confusing, but we got it sorted out. Easy access to downtown Toronto. We had a great time, probably helped that there was no game.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was pleased with my stay at this hotel. It was not as superb as my expectations are for Renaissance hotels. But, this is a very good hotel,but, it does need an update. But, our room was comfortable. The staff was great. The restaurant was quite enjoyable, especially the view. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels Toronto
Delta Hotels Toronto
#8 of 135 in Toronto
2,186 reviews
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#29 of 135 in Toronto
2,669 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Address: 1-1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#22 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $135 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're excited to announce our transformation from Renaissance Toronto Downtown to Toronto Marriott City Centre, and will continue to make enhancements to the hotel in Fall & Winter 2017/18. Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to our city to get work done or explore. Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing