We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I just stayed at this hotel last weekend. It was very clean and accommoddating. We had asked for an early check in as we were going to a Jay's game, and because we had got there before check out time from the previous night they were unable to accommodate. (totally understandable) However they validated our parking so that we wouldn't have to pay 2 parking fees, which was great.
Once we finished at the game we checked in and asked for the highest floor possible. We were given the top floor which was nice. The room was great. King size bed with a fridge and Keurig coffee machine. We had housekeeping check up on us at least 3 times the first day, just to make sure we had everything we needed.
They had a nice pool there and jacuzzi, which was a bonus. I love to go for a swim first thing in the morning. We ordered breakfast in bed and it was nice as well. A little pricy but nice to treat yourself every now and then.
I did book this room through Hotwire. After booking the room I went on the hotel's website to find out some info. However I also found out that I could have got the room cheaper through the hotel website :( No big deal. You live and you learn.
Overall I would definately reccommend this hotel and stay there again.

Room Tip: Just ask. If you don't ask you won't get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loriesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,647 - 1,653 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

It's hard to beat the location especially if you want to see the Blue Jayys play.The room was average---restaraunt was nice and had a view of the field. Most major downtown sights are within walking distance. Of the two days we were there they did not clean the room once and we had to ask them to bring up towels later in the evening. I left with the feeling that the property could be much better---they should make it baseball themed, etc. Instead it's basically a Marriott attached to a baseball stadum.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very comfortable and unusually spacious!
Sleeping is very quiet with the old school, thick, walls - great for a good nights rest.
Hotel is next to the CN tower and part of the Rogers Centre. On game night you can eat or drink in the restaurant and watch the game.
Hotel staff are top notch - always greeted with a friendly smile!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChathamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The fieldview room was great. We weren’t in Toronto to see a game, but it was pretty cool to watch the workers putting the field back together after the U2 concert. The room was very spacious with a king bed, cabinet with refrigerator, desk and chair, chair and ottoman, and large (but dated) bathroom. Very convenient to the lakeshore, theatres, Second City, CN Tower -and obviously the Rogers Centre. Really enjoyed our two night stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mlevai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

They moved my baseball tickets around so i could see more games..I have stayed many years and will go back again.. Some of the staff are like my family..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drabick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Enjoyed and excellent 5th floor room facing the city for a weekend night while in Toronto to see the Yankees play the Blue Jays. This Marriott hotel is essentially part of the Rogers Center building, so the stadium gates are literally within yards of the hotel lobby. (Rooms on the stadium side would look into the stadium, as do the windows from the restaurants in the hotel.) Check in was smooth and efficient. Our quiet, king bed room also had a pull out sleeper sofa, two flat screen TVs, and desk. Room is modest in size, with two large windows facing the city, and overlooking the main rail lines coming into Toronto. Only a five minute walk south from hotel down to the lakefront eateries and harbor walk, and five to ten minutes walk north to the main theatre venues along King Street. The value for us was outstanding, as we were using our free Marriott night. We parked in a garage nearby for $25 a day, but there is also valet parking at the hotel itself. Plenty of places to eat at all expense levels and styles within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcooman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stayed here in June-July - 2011. Hotel was average not so good as compare to other 5 star hotels. It is used by only who came for game or event at Rogers stadium. Staff was no so friendly. Food was good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AasifRollwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Radisson Admiral Toronto Harbourfront
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#7 of 137 in Toronto
813 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel

Address: 1 Blue Jays Way, Toronto, Ontario M5V 1J4, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Toronto
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#21 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#29 Business Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $164 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're excited to announce our transformation from Renaissance Toronto Downtown to Toronto Marriott City Centre, and will continue to make enhancements to the hotel in Fall & Winter 2017/18. Charge up for business productivity or wind down for leisure creativity at Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel. You set the pace at our Toronto downtown hotel's accommodations. We are a boutique hotel in Toronto that has 348 guest rooms and guest suites, with all of the amenities and services for excellence on a stay in Toronto - including a Lobby Lounge, Club Lounge, Starbucks Coffee, on-site restaurant, and indoor pool. We will follow your lead and meet your every need, whether you have come to our city to get work done or explore. Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel offers a fantastic destination in the heart of Toronto, close to Rogers Center, CN Tower, and Air Canada Center in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toronto Marriott City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Toronto
Toronto Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing