We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
432
550
187
61
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
432
550
187
61
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hockey hall of fame union station yonge street great location boutique hotel cn tower apple tv lawrence market small hotel within walking distance eaton centre breakfast restaurant minute walk distillery district hardwood floors free wifi the financial district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with this small hotel in a great downtown location. The front desk staff were warm, welcoming, and enthusiastic. They went out of their way to help us with travel directions and information that made our first visit to Toronto enjoyable. My wife and I are walkers, and we toured much of the city on foot from this conveniently located hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the cleaning staff responded to our request for extra toilet paper. One small problem was a bathroom door that didn't close easily. It would scrape along the floor. Staff offered to fix it the day I told them about it, but I said no, just wait until we check out.
Overall, we are very happy with Hotel Victoria, and would stay there again.

Important but Unrelated Note: Be careful of ride scams at the airport. We were looking for the ride hailing area outside Pearson Airport when a man approached us and directed us to a car and driver who claimed to be "Uber Select." He took us to our hotel for $81, about $30 more than a taxi fare. We never called for Uber on our mobile phone. Be alert for these con artists. It is better to take a taxi or the very convenient express train from the airport to downtown instead.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucita62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lucita62,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with us and for sharing it with the world!

It was our absolute pleasure to have served you and thank you for the recognition you have bestowed upon us. We look forward to future opportunities of serving you and your wife into the future!

Thank you again for the time taken Lucita62 and also for the great tip for your fellow travelers.

Sincerely,

Greg H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After trying a few different hotels in downtown Toronto for 1 day work trips I've found that Hotel Victoria is the best. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. The service has always been positive and check-in/check-out takes less than 5 minutes. The location is amazing - it's a 10 minute walk from most downtown highlights and, importantly for me, literally right outside of the King subway station. The only downside for me about this hotel is the price, but considering the quality and location I've found that Hotel Victoria is worth paying for. Plus it's not like there are other options downtown that cost much less.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thomas A,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with us and for sharing it with the Tripadvisor community!

We are super appreciative of the kind words and recognition. It is always a proud moment, for all of us here, when someone can confidently say we have become their go to hotel when in Toronto.

Thank you again for the time taken Thomas A.

Sincerely,

Greg H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel and room was clean. The room is a little smaller but quite adequate. Bed was very comfortable and the water pressure in the bath was pretty good. Room on the 3rd floor was quiet but I was not facing the main road so that helped. I would stay there again. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a drug store on the corner.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 288spencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

288spencers,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your experience with us and for sharing it with the world.

On behalf of everyone here, thank you for the fantastic rating and for the kind words. We loved having you and appreciate the opportunity to have served you.

Thanks again for the time taken 288spencers.

Sincerely,

Greg H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed only two nights, but we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The staff at the front desk were so welcoming, helpful, and frankly just funny (who doesn’t need a bit of humor after a long day of travel or exploring?). I’m not sure what else I can add to other reviews about this hotel. As others have said, the location is great and close to many places (e.g., train station, subway stops, St. Lawrence Market, shopping).

Our room was very clean – and quiet, which is what we wanted/needed before full days of walking all over town or taking public transportation to see the sights. I was even greeted with a beautiful card and delicious candy in our room (I was celebrating a milestone birthday - the thoughtfulness was touching!).

We’d recommend this place and would definitely stay again the next time we’re in town.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank cosmotron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

cosmotron,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay with us and for sharing it with the world!

Very glad we had the opportunity to participate, even a little, in your special day. We appreciate the kind words you have bestowed upon us and look forward to the return visit when you are in town next.

Thank you again for the time taken cosmotron.......a belated Happy Birthday from me to you.

Sincerely,

Greg H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

For the price, this was better than expected - the room was big, clean and well appointed and the staff were excellent. Genuinely helpful and very friendly. It's not the quietest location - I doubt anywhere in central Toronto is given the way they drive there and well into the early hours - but we had a comfortable stay and would recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jess2408W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg H, General Manager at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Jess2408W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us and for sharing it with the world!

We are all grateful for the fantastic rating and the kind words, most especially when it comes to the people that work here. They put forth a fantastic effort each and every day....thank you for the recognition.

Jess2408W, thanks again for the time taken. It was our pleasure to have served you this most recent stay and we look forward to many more opportunities yet to come.

Sincerely,

Greg H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews