We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Not easy to find issues as the first good impression from quick and friendly check in lasts all the way to impressive common areas and a very nice room decorated with flair. The bed is impeccable, the bath room even one notch above what you expect for this category and price, the overall setting is quiet and relaxing. Close to University of Toronto and the Bata Shoe Museum, a good address.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomOpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear TomOpo,

Thank you for making us your hotel of choice during your recent trip to Toronto. You are spot-on about our great address in Yorkville, not only are we close to U of T and the Shoe Museum we are located steps from immaculate shopping, delectable restaurants and public transit. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,544 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

I spent two nights at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville while on a business trip. I loved my stay and while the room was incredible...it was the customer service that made the difference. Check-in was fast, efficient and very friendly. The hotel room was very, very quiet. I normally hear every sound in the hallway when I try to sleep but I never heard a peep! The bed was very comfortable, the room exceptionally spacious and clean, and the housekeeping service were superb. I really liked having a Keurig in the room with a selection of coffee, decaf and tea.
One of my highlights was the Skye Lounge. I was traveling solo and normally keep to myself but I ventured into the lounge because it has a really nice vibe. I sat at the bar and the bar tender was soooo much fun. I gave him no limits on trying new drink ideas on me...and wow did he know how to make incredible maritinis! If I didn't like something...he knew how to fix it in a flash! All of the staff would come by when they were not busy and joke or just chat. It was really relaxing and fun.
It honestly felt like I was staying over with extended family...which is not a compliment that I give lightly. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCrammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear MCrammond,

I could not be more thrilled that it was the customer service at the hotel that made the difference during your recent stay at the hotel. As a hotelier it is always a pleasure to read that the hotel team has met and exceed our guests expectations, as Guest Satisfaction is our top priority. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us and the readers of TripAdvisor. I will ensure that all of your kind words reach the team. We eagerly await your next visit to the hotel.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

From the moment I reserved a room for my visiting grandmother, I knew that it was the right choice. I arrived at the hotel early the day of arrival to make sure all the arrangements were perfect. Ahmed at the front desk surpassed any and all of my expectations. The room was clean and ready a bit early. Close to everything that we needed/wanted. Check out was also a breeze. My interaction with staff was fairly minimal, other than Ahmed, but all seemed pleasant and eager to make my grandma's visit easy and exceptional. Which it was. We didn't utilize many of the services of the hotel, so I can't talk to those features. Thank you so much Intercontinental for a lovely lovely weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyssium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear alyssium,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent experience at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville hotel. I am so glad that your weekend with your grandmother went off without a hitch and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I hope that during your next stay with us that you will have the opportunity to take advantage of more of the hotel amenities such as the indoor lap pool and fitness center. I look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked 2 rooms at the Intercontinental Yorkville for a shopping weekend with my sister. Both rooms were spacious and very clean. While some reviewers say dated, I would say its classic. Bedding and mattress were very good and comfortable. Yes, the room wasn't modern, but it was nice.

Fantastic location to visit the ROM, shop, and eat at some fantastic restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mchemgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dear mchemgrl,

I hope your sibling shopping weekend in Yorkville was a success. There are so many beautiful shops I trust you were able to find a few items to pick up along the way. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the comfort and décor of your guest room as well as our convenient location. I look forward to welcoming you back for your next shopping venture.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This hotel has it all. Well appointed rooms, excellent service and prime location. It is right across from the ROM ,close to the University, hospitals ,galleries, restaurants and shopping, especially Whole Foods.
The staff are so down to earth, extremely helpful and the young woman who is the concierge went out of her way to be of assistance.
It is certainly my choice when in Toronto.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want and they will do their best. Rooms overlooking the courtyard are very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NannieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear NannieE,

Thank you for making the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville your hotel of choice when visit Toronto. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at the hotel, to know that you experienced exceptional service, enjoyed the location and accommodations is a true pleasure.

We eagerly await your return upon your next trip to Toronto.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for some business meetings. The service here was exceptional. They went out of there way to great you, make sure you knew where everything was, and we're just really friendly. The staff checked on us to see if the room temperature was okay, if we needed anything else and they even prepared some lunch for us to take while we were leaving. This was not asked of them they just did it on their own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venutoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Kevin V,

It was a pleasure to read your review of your recent 3 night stay at the hotel for business meetings. I am thrilled that the hotel team was able to provide you with “at your side" service and ensure that your stay with us was most memorable. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I will ensure your accolades reach the team.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I enjoy this hotel, in fact this hotel was a regular stop for me on nights where I would be flying out of Toronto. I know it is not an airport hotel but the airport is easily accessible from any central hotel.

This is a more intimate hotel, it has a boutique feel to it and is well decorated with both modern and classical touches. The staff as always in Intercon hotels are excellent but fall behind her sister hotel further into the city.

I found the food at the hotel to be mediocre. The menu is many ways ambitious but what was delivered was often sub par, seemed like something a young cook would create, bursting with ideas and excitement but lacking the skills to effectively achieve it.

The rooms are delightful, more effort could be made of the mini bar but the decor of the rooms are stylish meets comfortable. I loved the rooms here and the bathrooms were also great with separate showers and with more personal space, something which is lacking at the sister hotel.

All in all, another solid IHG property and another that I would undoubtedly rate highly. I would choose this hotel for leisure travel given the great location to the shops, it is also not far from the business district but for the business traveller I would suggest the Intercon Center,

Room Tip: Front facing room. Higher up affords better views. All rooms are well insulated from noise outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Josh839,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed review of the hotel online and for making the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville your hotel of choice when flying out of Toronto. I was happy to read that you would rate the hotel highly and choose the hotel for future leisure travel. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the hopefully near future.

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,771 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 138 in Toronto
1,845 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#14 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $150 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing