We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #14 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

In Toronto for a conference. Our stay was perfect. The staff was wonderful, views were amazing and the location an easy walk to the theatre, shopping, restaurants, etc. We will definitely be back when we have more time to enjoy the area.!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CranioNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    822
    481
    130
    33
    20
See reviews for
306
456
117
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were visiting Toronto for the first time for a vacation. I choose the Yorkville loction because it was right in the heart of the ritzy area - think Hermes and Prada shops as your neighbors. It was quite the experience seeing the fancy cars parked along the road. Yes, it was expensive to dine and stay in this area. That said, we were able to pay a single parking/valet fee and come and go with our car as we pleased on our two night, three day stay. Toronto was easy to figure our way around and while there, we visited the Hockey Hall of Fame, saw a Toronto Blue Jays game and had a great time shopping in the big Farmer's Market. We saw a street performer climb through a flaming tennis racket. We tried out some local restaurants and a great pub that was walking distance from our hotel. All in all, we really enjoyed our small, but lovely room that had separate shower and tub, which I'd never seen in a hotel before. The bathroom was luxurious. We were there on a romantic vacation and I was very pleased that they offered to dress up our room before our arrival with anything we wanted - strawberries and champagne? It was lovely. Would definitely recommend it. I felt very safe walking in the evenings around our hotel area. It was clean, ritzy and beautiful. Check in and check out was simple, bill was correct - no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Rooms are small like in most cities, but very clean and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinook11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Chinook11,

Thank you for your lovely review of your most recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville.

It is great to see you enjoyed your stay, and made the most of your 3 day vacation in our beautiful city! I am very glad you enjoyed your guestroom and greatly appreciate your praise of our hotel facilities.

We look very forward to your return to Toronto and the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel. It is a great location, with wonderful restaurants nearby, a museum across the street, a short walk to a lovely park, as well as luxurious shopping just down the block. Go ahead....book it!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimi6404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and stayed at this hotel.

Overall, the experience was just ok. The location is great, because the hotel is an older hotel the rooms (at least ours) was quite large, and it was easy to get around with taxis and TTC close by.

The customer service wasn't the best compared to the price you pay.

For the money I would recommend staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores-loves-to-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Dolores-loves-to-go,

Thank you kindly for your comment following your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

While I am glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel, I am quite disappointed to read your stay fell short of perfect. Our customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on, and it is disconcerting to know you did not find the same to be true on your stay.

I do remain hopeful this will not deter you from returning, so that we can show you a true InterContinental experience!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is truly one of the best hotels in Toronto. It is very classy and well decorated and the rooms are large and spotless. The staff will bend over backwards for you and make sure your stay is pleasant , one of the main guys to know is Jason in the lounge where I think he has a permenant smile to go along with his great personality. The outside patio was nice and secluded from the general public and the location of the hotel itself was perfect being just on the edge of yorkville but still close enough to the great shops and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay there and look foreward to going back.
Steve s

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Steve S,
Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

I am extremely glad you enjoyed the guestroom amenities and decor. I was especially glad to read your praise of the customer service you received and the compliments to our Proof colleague, Jason. Our top priority is having exemplary customer service, and it is very rewarding when it is being noted by our valued guests, such as yourself.

We look very forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a beauitul location and, for business travellers, this may be perfect. lots of taxis, great restaurant (Signatures),

We stayed here in 2006 and it was very upscale. This time, not really. We booked through Priceline yes, but our room was more like a student dorm room than even the losest room in a luxury hotel.

We had two Queen beds squeezed against both walls and all the other furniture pushed to fit (Crowded)

The bedding was awful. A barely big enough duvet thrown on top of the bed. I asked for a sheet, and they didn´t give it to me. They tucked in the duvet.

Our first morning the Keurig didn´t work so we phoned down. She asked if we had turned on the switch. (We had). I explained we had two Keurigs at home, but she still sent up a lovely Little man to give us a Keurig useage course. It was leaking and he then replaced it. Not good enough.

The one bright spot is the restaurant, Signature. Good food at a good Price. Good Customer Service too.

Room Tip: If you book on a third party site you will have to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank careyeroslib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear careyeroslib,

Thank you kindly for posting your review and comments regarding your most recent stay with us. While I was glad to read you enjoyed Signatures Restaurant and the customer service you received, I was dissapointed you were not happy with your guestroom, as well as that you experienced difficulties with our Keurig coffee machine.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We remain hopeful it will not deter your intention of returning, as we promise your next stay will be absolutely exemplary!

Sincerely,
Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first trip to Canada visiting our daughter, and first impressions were made by the warm welcome we received from the staff at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were so comfortable. We made good use of the concierge services who were really helpful. Food in the restaurant was excellent and the staff very attentive. Great location away from the bustle of the more commercial business area, but still within easy walking distance of high class shopping and museums. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoormouseEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 137 in Toronto
1,756 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
659 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,241 reviews
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Property: InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing