We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #14 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Deux-Montagnes, Canada
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had a great stay once again. I consider this hotel my home away from home. Service is always great and I love the room service and mostly my usual server who takes great care of me for my order and delivery to my room. Keep up the great work!! And by the way, management such as Mr kenda or Mr Antoine are very helpful when I need assistance or a special request.

Regards,
Matt

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Dear Matthew C,

It is a great pleasure to see our guests think of our hotel as their 'second home'. We strive to provide a little piece of home on each visit, while at the same time showing off Toronto and all the great things this city has to offer.

It will be my pleasure to share your compliments wtih Mr. Kenda.

Best Regards,
Simon Antoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    475
    129
    33
    19
See reviews for
301
447
117
419
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in a queen room which was contemporary in design. The room was a good size with a desk and small sitting area. Bathrooms were also a good size with separate shower and bath and a single sink. Beds were comfortable but I did find the sheets to be a bit scratchy. Also I found that the air conditioning was quite loud and you can hear it turn on and off so I found that a bit annoying.

We initially had a room on the third floor facing Bloor St. however I found that it was quite noisy. Bloor street is a major street with lots of traffic and there is also the Royal Conservatory of Music across the street. The Royal Conservatory of Music has a piano outside and there are lots of people who play it during all times of the day and night (good and bad). Due to the traffic noise and constant piano playing, I had to sleep the first night with ear plugs. The next morning we requested a room change and the front desk staff was very friendly and accomodating. We moved to a room that was courtyard facing and it was very quiet.

Service at the hotel bar and lounge was slow and unfriendly so I would not recommend going there.

Location in Yorkville was excellent. Walking distance to great shopping, and many great restaurants!

Pros:
- Friendly hotel service
- Great restaurants nearby
- Large rooms
Cons:
- Loud air conditioner
- Traffic noise on Bloor St.
- No free wifi
- Poor bar/lounge service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NonCamper101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear NonCamper101,

Thank you kindly for submitting a review of your recent experience here at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

While I was glad to read your compliments regarding the guestroom, I was disappointed to read that the noise levels outside the hotel interrupted your stay.

I was also very sorry to read your comments regarding the service at our hotel lounge. This is highly untypical of our standard of service, and I am sorry your experience fell short.

We look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

!¡!¡!•I stayed here with my love in December, and it wasn't too holiday crazy! The bar was well stocked and tended. The room was unexpectedly huge and felt brand new, clean and serene. Amazingly quiet, it must have something to do with the zen-like calm of the staff. Great place for any traveller, affordable and accommodating, and right by everything.

Room Tip: South side facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel regularly 16- 20 years ago when travelling on business. Was wondering how it is now and was delighted and surprised to see that quality materials with maintenace do not age. The rooms are very clean, large (38-50 m2). The front desk staff and concierge - extremely professional and doing everything to help out. Breakfast among finests we have ever had. Classy, stylish, luxurious, human scale. I am not easy to satisfy, but the InterContinental Yorkville Hotel in Toronto is worth every reccomendation.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ninakowalewska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Evan, the concierge during our stay is undoubtedly the reason this hotel rates so high! The service he provided was invaluable in finding us a wonderful restaurant for our anniversary dinner as well as a fabulous cocktail lounge for drinks after! His recommendations were spot on and we had a fantastic night! Even the young bellman was friendly, engaging and helpful. Everyone was smiling and engaging, something so lacking in most hotels these days!

The room was lovely, nice bathroom with separate tub and shower, granite counters and Keurig coffee maker to boot!
The location is fantastic if you plan to visit high-end restaurants or lounges. We had a lovely stay, unparalleled service and great location! Will definitely book there again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Valet parking, quick check in - clean and spacious room- beds are super comfortable and breakfast was fantastic. Would stay again

Room Tip: Bloor view would be better - we faced buildings and low rooftop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momof3kidsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is my third or fourth stay at the Intercontinental Yorkville (but my first review). it is a consistent great performer. The location can't be beat for cultural activities, shopping, dining, and nightlife. The staff provide stellar service in a very unobtrusive manner. The facilities are all first-rate, although the guestrooms are looking a bit tired - well-maintained and clean, but in need of a bit of an update.

Room Tip: Studio suites are a well laid-out, small foyer with the bedroom on one side and the bathroom on anot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_and_N_and_5_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simonantoine, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear B_and_N_and_5_kids,

Thank you so much for your compliments of your recent stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!

It was a sincere pleasure reading your review. We strive to make our guests' stays as perfect as possible, and it is so rewarding to know our guests appreciate the efforts and measures we take to make this happen.

In regards to your comment to update our guestrooms - we think you will be pleasantly surprised the next time you visit us!

Best Regards,


Simon Antoine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,695 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Property: InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing