We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Chic Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #15 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Galway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in Chic Area”
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel in September 2011. Gorgeous hotel, with a lovely reception area. There was a little confusion about our dates oncheck in but it was resolved quickly and we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Room was very nice, huge bed, flat screen tv and very spacious bathroom with double shower and a bath. Hotel has an indoor rooftop pool with an outdoor rooftop terrace beside it - lovely. Breakfast was included in our rate and we had a choice of 4 or 5 breakfasts, there were other choices you could pay for. Breakfast was silver service and cooked to order - very very nice on both mornings and service was very good. Hotel is in a very chic area of Toronto, with lots of designer shops nearby. Only reason I didnt give the hotel 5 stars is the fact they charge for wifi - Such a hotel should provide complimentary wifi

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I am so glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the amenities of our hotel! We certainly think we have a lot to offer, and it is rewarding that our guests do so as well. As for as the internet charges are concerned, it is quite standard for a hotel of our caliber to have a fee in order to sustain the additional T1 lines for optimal service and internet connection.

We look very forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    474
    129
    33
    19
See reviews for
301
447
117
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

My husband and I decided last minute to go to TO for the weekend. Really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Yorkville. Not a super huge hotel which we liked. Very nice lobby, hallways and room had a great view of the CN tower ROM, etc. Shower was a bit small but not a problem for us. Location is very good.....very close to prime Yorkville and Bloor St. shopping and lots of restaurants. Service was there if you wanted it, concierge very helpful etc., but not all over you every time you turn around.

Next time we wouldn't bother getting breakfast included even though it is a good deal -$10 per person. It was an ok breakfast and nice dining room but there are too many other interesting spots in the area to go and eat.

I would definitely stay here again if I wanted to be in this area. (rated sleep quality a bit lower because there were some people being very loud and running up and down the hall late into the night.....but I guess this can happen anywhere)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toocolduphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Pleasure to read you decided to visit Toronto and even more pleasing that you decided to stay at the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville! You are absolutely right, the hotel is centrally located and perfect for exploring many of our Toronto gems and local hotspots. I must, however, apologize that your sleep was disturbed. Like you mentioned, the noise levels are, often times, very hard to predict and control.

Hopefully you will decide to visit Toronto again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Clean, great service when called upon. Small gym but was able to get a few work outs in. OUtdoor pool and louging area was nice. Essentially a block from where the shopping and entertainment area of Yorkville.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaverAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for your compliments of our location, services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is beautiful and well located. I found everything I needed here - a fitness facility, a fridge and coffee maker in the room, friendly and helpful staff. This hotel is so well located, right across the street from the mueum and down the street from awesome shopping. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ya_YaAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We will be glad to welcome you again! Thank you kindly for your compliments, it is so rewarding to see our customers recognize the effort and dedication we put into our customer service and hotel facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had stayed at the Intercontinental Yorkvile about a year ago and were thrilled with our room. We booked the same type of room this visit and were disappointed that it wasn't nearly as large as the previous room. We checked in very late at night and were told that to get the better room we would have to pay for an upgrade. We decided to just go to sleep and figure it out the next day. Our main issue with the room other than the size was that we could hear the subway all night and this can be an issue if you are a light sleeper. The bed was also not very comfortable and quite hard. My husband went to talk to the manager the next day and we were now told that the room we had requested was the same type of room but a corner room! Better yet it was available and we could move immediately. I have to say that the room was much more luxurious as well as larger, even the bed was more comfortable. It was just unfortunate that we had to have an issue the evening we checked in, and then had to pack up everything and move. I love the location and would return, next time with a specific room request.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, it's much larger than the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likestotravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Glad to read you were able to move to a room better suiting your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay! We will definetely try our best to accomodate you in one of our corner rooms on your next visit to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Everything about the hotel exceded my expectations, from the size of the room, to the comfort of the beds, to the excellent and accessible service.
It is in the heart of Yorkville, minutes from upscale shopping, dining and entertainment.
The hotel was full of celebrities during our stay for the Toronto International Film Festival, and my 17 year old twin girls were starstruck!
The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was large, fresh and tasty and the service was amazing.
I loved every minute of my stay.
Thanks to all the hotel staff for making my stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: The room I had was very large with two queen beds and a massive bathroom with seperate shower and tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! You are absolutely right - we are the prime 'hotel homebase' for TIFF. Not just for the signs and sights of celebrities, but our location is ideal for dining, walking, sight seeing and shopping - your daughters (and you!) would love shopping at the stylish Holt Renfrew just a couple of blocks from us.

Thanks again for your compliments. We look forward to wowing you again on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The service, courtesy and helpfulness of the Hotel staff, especially the manager Arlene, was exceptional. The rooms are classically and tastefully done. The exercise room is one of the few that actually had a good selection of all the machines I needed, actually in perfect condition. The pool is a lap pool that is long enough to satisfy an ex-competitive swimmer, such as myself. All in all, a great hotel that will always be my first choice in Toronto

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montefuego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon A, General Manager at InterContinental Toronto Yorkville, responded to this review, October 6, 2011
I extremely proud of all of our staff for delivering their exceptional customer service service to our valued guests - thank you very much for recognizing Arlene in this manner - she certainly deserves it!

As for the fitness center - I am glad you enjoyed the privacy and comfort our cozy (but stylish!) gym. The pool is perfect for a leisurely lap to unwind from a busy day...

We look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Toronto Yorkville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,691 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 136 in Toronto
2,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Property: InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing