We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“feeling like home at ICH Toronto Yorkville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Ranked #15 of 134 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“feeling like home at ICH Toronto Yorkville”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

it is a smaller boutique hotel of Intercontinental Hotels.. centrally located, so any direction I walk there are things to see and do.. going west on Bloor St is small shops and Little Korea, going east on Bloor is branded shops you see in NYC fifth avenue (must visit the charming Starbucks on Yonge and Bloor). I am amazed by the quietness of the room because the windows are superior quality (and they can be opened for fresh air). The workout gym and swimming pool is well maintained and there's a terrace for quiet thinking space. Bathroom has large space with extra large bathtub. Finally, the staff are all happy people.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StarwoodBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    472
    125
    33
    19
See reviews for
297
442
116
413
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

the hotel is nice, well managed, staff need to know more about the services around the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KuwaitRanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

from top to bottom very Great, the staff was great , the rooms were like home away from home, i would tell any one to stay there

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Several members of my firm stayed here while in Toronto on business. The rooms are large and comfortable, the staff is friendly and there is a nice lobby bar. Yorkville is a nice change from downtown Toronto, lots of nice restaurants and bars. This would be a nice place for either business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrigidCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Intercontinental operates in about the same level as Waldorf Astoria, St Regis, Park Hyatt and JW Marriott. These brands tend to occupy the market right below FS and Ritz but above everyone else, as far as major chains’ concern. Their rates are usually set in the same spectrum as well, and tend to congregate to the same locale. This is probably a true statement in general, while it may vary a little bit for individual market or properties.

In the case of IC Yorkville, this is certainly the case. So, the question is, how would it differentiate itself from the competition and create customer loyalty.

They have answered it well, with a world class customer service. It may sound boring. And customers are inundated by clever marking propaganda and promises these days about putting customer first. However, when it does happen, people would still recognize it. The staff members that I encountered were friendly and responsive. They are ready to go above and beyond. They stand behind their words.

I have top tier status with Hyatt, IHG, Marriott and Fairmont, and mid-tier with SPG and Hilton. The service I received at IC Yorkville is truly exceptional.

You can probably expect about the same level of luxury and product in terms of hardware in all these major brands. But if you are looking for a great experience, at least in Toronto, you don’t have look any further. I know it because it’s not only the individual staff members that consistently come through, but the overall culture at this place that very much impressed me. Let me finish with just one small example. They listed all their manager’s email addresses on their website. It may sound trivial. To me that’s commitment that they will be there when you need them.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lancexfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

First time at the Intercontinental in Yorkville, location was convenient, stayed in a large, very clean, comfortable, quiet room that faced the courtyard. Service was excellent, staff courteous, prompt, helpful and very friendly. Will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vulcan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Sarah was impressive. Professional, friendly, attentive, knowledgeable. I loved the Intercontinental because of the way she welcomed us. She suggested we try "Proof", their martini bar. We loved it. I had some excellent ginger-grapefruit martinis and scrumptious clams and chgorizo appetizer. Our room was an executive King, very comfy with a fab view of the museum. Great room. The shower is tight but you get a separate bathtube, the terrace with inside pool a nice feature. You cannot beat it for the price. Nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crewtips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#14 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,655 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 134 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 134 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Toronto Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

Property: InterContinental Toronto Yorkville
Address: 220 Bloor St W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Toronto
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#17 Family Hotel in Toronto
#18 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Toronto Yorkville 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to our premium downtown Toronto hotel, located in the fashionable and exclusive neighbourhood of Yorkville. Our boutique hotel redefines luxury standards with sleek, crisp, yet warm and invitingly designed interiors, a uniquely personal touch to service and an approachable elegance. When you choose our downtown Toronto hotel you'll be in the heart of Yorkville, one of Toronto's most fashionable neighbourhoods, with high-end restaurants, boutiques, and art galleries only a short stroll away, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum right across the street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Toronto Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing