We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hubby and Me Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hubby and Me Time!”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had a baby a year ago and we were in dire need of a quick "honeymoon" getaway. Toronto is a short flight from Dallas so we booked a long weekend. Toronto, as a city, is vibrant with so many things to do but the best part was our stay at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto. The service is impeccable and the facilities are to die for.

We had a couple massage at their spa (the most beautiful I have ever been to), followed by the most delicious meal we have had in ages at Cafe Boulud, Chef Daniel Boulud's outpost in Toronto located inside the hotel. The staff was so attentive and made sure our stay was extra special.

By far one of the best trips of our lives. A definite recommend.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Moomoo1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! It is so wonderful to hear that we could assist in making this one of the best trips of your lives. Your feedback is truly appreciate, and I will share it with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Toronto and the hotel in the future.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,937
    244
    91
    31
    25
See reviews for
392
518
272
760
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My family and I visited Toronto for a long weekend vacation and stayed at Four Seasons Toronto. It was, by far, the best hotel experience I have ever had.

At check in, they roll out candy machines for the kids and the rooms had the best amenities ever including a nespresso machine and iPad which we ordered our room service from every midnight snack time. The part that really got us though was the service, which is truly remarkable. We will definitely stay there when we visit again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulupearl787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I am so happy to hear that your experience with us was a complete success! The candy machine has been a huge hit, as well as the nespresso machine and ipads in each room. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable visit.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We enjoyed staying three nights at their new property in Toronto, a nice improvement from their previous location on Avenue Road. The staff were all very nice to us, especially, the concierge team. Our room was tres comfortable, with breathtaking views of the downtown. The hotel is quite corporate looking, in terms of architecture, and the dining venues are so-so, but, all in all, I think this is now one of the best places to stay in Toronto.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This sleek, Yorkville hotel is superb. The lobby is a work of art and has a nice gift shop with interesting finds. Guest rooms are spacious, beautiful, well designed and comfortable. Expansive windows let all the light in and having a corner lounge area is a perfect place to relax and enjoy an espresso from your in-room machine. Having an ipad in every guest room gives guests instant access to hotel & area information at their fingertips. Docking station, easy to reach plug-ins, in-mirror TV and a gorgeous bathtub (with products from Italy that smell amazing) are nice to come back to after a long day. As one would expect of the FS, the service levels are exceptional; however, what I loved is that the staff are efficient and friendly (which is not always the situation at other high-end hotels). The bell staff are helpful, professional & fun, the concierge are genuinely interested in getting you into the restaurants you need to know about and the spa & pool areas are spaces you want to live in. Crisp, clean & serene. I had a perfect eggs benedict at the restaurant and a beautiful glass of wine in the evening. I was travelling by myself on business, it was a Monday and the place was packed. When in Toronto, you must stay at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: I thought I had a suite but it was standard room so I'm assuming the suites are even more sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShinyRedSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that your enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer, including the guest room amenities, helpful employees, restaurants and spa. We look forward to welcoming you back for another positive and care free experience!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This past week I went for a 90 minute Asian Fusion massage with Mary Jane. She provides the best massage I have ever had! She makes you feel so relaxed and the lovely aromatherapy oils are so light and soothing! I would highly recommend her. She has a wonderful touch and is so willing to ensure you are comfortable and receive a treatment that will help ease out the areas in your body you are having difficulties with. Awesome treatment!

The whole atmosphere at the spa is very Zen and is a quiet, relaxing oasis in the heart of Toronto!

Room Tip: I did not stay overnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LTangolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review of our spa. Mary Jane is an extremely talented therapist and always provides the best quality of service to our guests. I will make sure to pass along your kind words to her. We look forward to welcoming you back to the spa again in the near future.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The service is AMAZING. Friendly and competent. If there's a problem, they fix it (we had a issue with the reservation - it was fixed so seamlessly). The rooms are beautiful - decor and functionality together - no tradeoff of one for the other. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back again!

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stayed here for two nights. The staff was amazing, the hotel is so clean and fresh! The gym is outstanding.
I would say the only downfall was the house keeping ringing my doorbell three times while I was trying to sleep in.
Otherwise I would stay here again for sure. Wonderful location too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getawaygirl467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback - it is truly appreciated! We love our location in Yorkville as well, and look forward to welcoming you back to the neighbourhood in the near future.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
658 reviews
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#19 of 137 in Toronto
1,756 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing