We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection the first time and Perfection year later.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Seamlessly slip into this stellar property from driveway to dinning, to a deep uninterrupted sleep.
The staff impeccably groomed, genuinely welcoming.
The rooms are generous and beautifully furnished and perfectly quiet.
Breakfast lunch or dinner @ Boulud cant be beat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all of our amenities, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 2,482 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just stayed at the new Four Seasons in Toronto. The old one was very tired, but the new one is excellent. We had a deluxe room and we found it large, practical and with a wonderful bathroom. We also found the bed very comfortable and had a great sleep. They could have done a couple of things better - two sinks instead of one (plenty of room for that) and some plugs that act as adaptors (they were all Canada 2-pin standard) - but these are really small thing. Also had a drink in the bar and lunch in their main restaurant and both were very good.

Room Tip: We had a Deluxe room and found it a very good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MHuddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This was my second time in Toronto, but my first time at The Four Seasons. The accomodations were fabulous! Heated floors in the bathroom and spacious shower stall was a definite plus. The staff was exceptional! They were welcoming, knowledgeable, and always friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LQW127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Four Seasons in Toronto is absolutely breathtaking! The service is flawless, the spa out of this world and the food excellent! It's a great way to treat yourself with luxury, elegance and comfort. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adesja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The brand new Four Seasons hotel in the city of Toronto is a modern hotel where attention to every detail, customer service, high quality finishes, valet parking and even the use of an iPad in your room is second to none. If you, or your company can afford the room rates in order to impress a client then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerkwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I can't think of one complaint for this hotel.

It's stunningly beautiful. Some people commented that they found it "cold" but I didn't find that at all.

The construction outside is annoying and makes it hard to find, but that's not the hotel's fault.

All staff are warm and pleasant and friendly.

The rooms are incredible, beds are comfortable.

They have room service ALL night, so if you need a late night snack - you can order to your room and the food is great! Even at 3am.

On two occasions I had to request items and the staff delivered them to my door within 10 minutes.

The rooms are quite pricey, but you certainly get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindsTzrak1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I was overjoyed when I found out that the Four Seasons Toronto was part of my company's approved list of accommodation. While this isn't the Four Seasons resorts that you would find in Bora Bora or Hawaii, the hotel is definitely miles above a regular business hotel. The rooms are huge, the bathroom alone the size of my living room in Manhattan. The room service is very prompt. The food, by Boulud, is very good. The location is very convenient for visiting people in the downtown area without actually starting there. The subway is just 2/3 blocks away. There is a large and rather inexpensive parking garage across the street from the hotel as well.

The only complaint that I would have is with the Internet service. They have a standard as well as premium service. The standard barely allows email, streaming YouTube proceed to be a task too difficult. When staying at a hotel such as this, these minor things should be part of the standard package. You don't want to feel nickel and dime'd.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank KaustuvDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and thrilled that you enjoyed your time here. We do offer complimentary basic Internet and we apologise it was sufficient for your needs. Your comments have been shared with our IT department and greatly look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Many thanks,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
720 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#20 of 137 in Toronto
3,657 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $477 - $765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing