We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Seasons Hotel Toronto (Yorkville Ave)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Four Seasons Hotel Toronto (Yorkville Ave)”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

What an amazing hotels. Everything about it was elegant. The room was spacious and luxurious, with a separate sitting area, a well stocked mini bar, an ipad for accessing the internet and a nespresso machine to make coffee. The bathroom was very modern with a standalone bath, a separate glass shower cubicle and a small tv in the main bathroom mirror. There was plenty of wardrobe and storage space.
Room service was prompt and efficient. Staff were friendly and courteous. The concierge had electronic copies of all the menus for local restaurants - of which there are a lot - that you could browse through. They were also able to recommend restaurants dependent on your requirements. Very knowledgeable.

Room Tip: They are all good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pixiewitches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us, and enjoyed the amenities in your guestroom. We appreciate your valuable feedback regarding our concierge team, and I will be sure to inform them of your compliments, they will certainly appreciate it! I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,869
    236
    90
    30
    25
See reviews for
368
499
267
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After several 5 star disappointments on this trip have been wowed by the difference. The attention to detail is immaculate.

the rooms spacious and well laid out. Plenty of cupboard space which is great if you like to unpack. The bathroom fabulous with great bath and a mirror where you can actually see what you are doing. what is it with 5 star glam hotels where the mirrors are dark or distort how you look? They are set up by misogynistic sadistic men I reckon!

Now the gym. What can I say....no dark dingy basement with some token machines. The gym is full of light, has a reat mix of machines and a full weights set. Even well positioned mirrors where you can check out your form :)

The restaurant sensational and reasonably priced.

The staff are obliging. The floral displays magnificent and works do art in their own right.

You may well ask whether I'm sleeping with he hotel manager with this glowing review! NO I'm not. I'm just glad to see that they have unusually got the mix right as I'm completely OVER paying like a wounded bull for mediocrity peddled as 5 star pleaure.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank katelouisemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your outstanding review and comedic comments. All are very much appreciated! I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My whole experience was wonderful at this hotel. I visited during the TIFF and had a lovely plate of chocolate made especially for the occasion. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was elegant with a TV in the mirror and a large tub to soak in. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your whole experience with us and our unique TIFF amenity! I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The new Four Seasons is a spectacular place to stay in an unbelievable location. In the heart of the shopping district and walking distance to several main attractions, this brand new hotel caters to every single guest like their royalty. There wasn't a moment during our two night stay that we weren't catered too. We felt special the entire time. The rooms were immaculately clean, the staff was unbelievably friendly and the location will blow your mind. This is one of the most beautiful hotels that I've stayed at. The flowers were changed often and around every corner was something beautiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you adore our home in Yorkville as much as we do! Our goal is to make each guest feel special, so I am thrilled that we succeeded with you. Our staff in all departments are incredibly hard working, so I will share your kind words with them as they appreciate the feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I started staying at the original Four Seasons Hotel in Toronto when I was just a little girl. My whole family has very fond memories of the old staff, the atmosphere, and the hotel itself. The first couple times staying at the new Four Seasons in Toronto we're not my favorite. I will say though - it keeps getting better and better. The staff has gotten MUCH better since they first opened last year and it seems like the service is right back where it used to be. Although the decor at this hotel is much more modern than the previous hotel it still feels warm and inviting and like you are special the minute you go through the doors. The suites are the best but even the normal rooms are nice! LOVE the Etro bath products - they rival the Bvlgari products at the NYC location. While you are there you must get a Kir Royale at Dbar (and if you are hungry the artichokes are an amazing snack to share!)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback. As our hotel ages, we have continued to improve the level of service and needs of each and every guest. You have been so loyal and we truly appreciate that. We look forward to welcoming you back for years to come!

Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at he FS for a few days...OUTSTANDING! The staff was GREAT, especially Robert Whalen & Jennifer Jones. They went above and beyond my expectations of the hotel. The spa and bar were both great! Food...great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to YYZ. The room was and bed very nice. Love the huge tub in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toygolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
It was a pleasure having you with us! Robert and Jennifer are integral members of our team, and I will ensure they receive your kind note. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to YYZ.

Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been going to the spa for a massage 2-3 per month for a while now. I am never disappointed with the service and level of attention given by all the staff. All the massage therapists are very good and well trained to provide a great experience. I would highly recommend a spa visit, you will be pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 668georgek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am happy that you have enjoyed all of your spa experiences, and thank you for being so loyal to us! We are here to give our guests the best possible service. I will share your kind comments with the spa team, as well as the rest of the hotel.

Thank you,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 136 in Toronto
624 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#16 of 136 in Toronto
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing