We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cafe boulud”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went for a brunch last Sunday at the Cafe Boulud. I had a wonderfull time, the food was one of the best ones I have ever had... delicious, to bad I got full because I would have continue ordering. The people were very nice and servicing, I was recived by the host Marcela Jaramillo, a very passionate, professional and welcoming person, by people like her is why you pick to go back to cafe boulud.
If you are in Toronto...don´t hesitate visiting Cafe Boulud at the Four Seasons Hotel and ask for the onion soup.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adriana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review! I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful brunch at Cafe Boulud - and the onion soup is one of my favourites as well! I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 2,525 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great rooms, well appointed, fantastic bathroom, I only regret I could not spend more time in the room! The staff is extremely helpful and attentive, the iPad in the room allows you to order services from the hotel look at menus, surf the Internet, etc. Great touch!

Room Tip: You may have to turn down the AC fan if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jose N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the customized iPads in the guestrooms! Thank you for your great review!

All the Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Hotel Toronto for a wonderful long weekend. I've never written a report on any hotel but must for this because the staff was so amazing; every hotel associate went out of their way to make my visit pleasurable. The spa staff is outstanding! The rooms are fantastic and the food truly what you'd expect from a Four Seasons Hotel.

This is the perfect place to book a meeting, bring your family or enjoy a much needed weekend escape.

I very much look forward to going back and hope to soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janew176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you so much! I'm so pleased to hear you had a wonderful long weekend and a much-needed escape. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Toronto soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The new Four Seasons Hotel Toronto is truly spectacular. From the understated elegance of the decor, the spectacular florals, and delicious food, to the sleek guest rooms, this property certainly represents what Four Seasons is all about. Don't miss the art collection in the restaurant nor the soothing spa and pool experience during your stay. When your travels call for a stay in the Toronto area, this hotel is not to be missed.

Room Tip: All rooms are elegantly designed, spacious, and each comes equipped with an iPad and Nespresso machi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chacz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Wow - thank you! "Not to be missed" is a tremendous compliment. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed the art collection, florals, food, and your guestroom. All of us at Four Seasons look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My fiancée and I went to Toronto for a long weekend just to get away and we had the best time of our lives. The staff and service at the hotel were amazing, the spa was like heaven on earth and the food at Cafe Boulud was absolutely delicious. The bar in the lobby is jam packed with seems to me the city's hottest crowd. All that and the Yorkville location is perfect for shopping and sight seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LeeTXtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

I'm thrilled to hear you had a perfect long weekend getaway with your fiancée. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons for the first time on Saturday and couldn't have been more impressed. From the service at the door to the friendly voices for room service, I felt very comfortable and taken care of. The room services guys were especially nice. Our meal was steak with incredibly delicious deserts. I'm a big fan of the chocolate tart (it had a french name that I'm not going to try to spell). The bed was comfortable and the stay was relaxing. I am already looking forward to my next stay and recommend anyone who has the opportunity to stay here to do just that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WaleedE523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am a big fan of the Cafe Boulud desserts myself - especially the chocolate ones! I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons and Cafe Boulud soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons Toronto and I thoroughly impressed with the hotel, hotel ammenties, and staff. The attention to detail and level of service was unparalleld to any other properties I stayed before in Toronto. I will definitely revisit this property again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Wow - thank YOU! "Unparalleled" is a tremendous compliment. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons.

Kindest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
731 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#22 of 138 in Toronto
3,771 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#3 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $478 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing