We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at the hotel was extraordinary.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2013

All the services were excellent including tue room service,housekeeping ,front desk,consierges,in general EVEYTHING and EVERYBODY !!!!!
The matress of the bed and pillows...wonderfull !!!!
Our stay was so good that I didnt want to come back home.
Also the Bar was very nice,service and in general all the staff from the hotel extremely kind and always trying to help that made our stay much better.... and also very polite and nicely dressed !!!!!
The details of Etro,towels and bathrobe,slippers in the bathroom of very good quality and what I loves and enjoyed very much was the TV in the mirror....unbelievable !!!! I even took pictures of that.
Could not be better!!!
Thank you!!!

Room Tip: I didnt go to the Spa or breakfast so no comments....
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BGC181050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

"Extraordinary" -- Thank you so much! I am thrilled to hear you had such an excellent stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,395)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,926 - 1,932 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the FS's hotel in Toronto for two nights to attend a wedding in the hotel! When my room wasn't ready at my early arrival, I was immediately accommodated and upgraded to a room that was available! The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful from the doormen, front desk, and concierge. My room was fabulous! I loved the Ipad in the room, which connected me to all of the services available in the hotel, and also internet access. Etro amenities in the huge bathroom made me smile! The Aria and Vinci Ballrooms where the wedding events took place were gorgeous! The food and service staff for the Friday reception, Saturday wedding, and Sunday brunch were all outstanding! Prior to this trip I spent an afternoon in the spa. The treatment rooms are so beautiful and serene. I had a wonderful lunch in the Cafe, and also had drinks in D Bar. I would return to D Bar again, as the food, drinks and staff were amazing! I highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to stay, conveniently located n the heart of downtown Toronto, and to host an event! Everything about the hotel exceeds my expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJSteamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am so pleased to hear you had an outstanding time at the wedding, and also have enjoyed our Spa, Cafe Boulud, and dbar as well. Thank you very much for highly recommending our hotel to your friends and associates. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great experience, excellent service and first rate business hotel. Everything was where it should be in the guest room, including unexpected details like the Geneva sound system and custom toiletries. It's now my favorite Four Seasons Hotel, and I was there for less than 18 hours. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Your new favorite Four Seasons hotel! We are truly honored by this compliment. I'm so pleased you had such a wonderful experience staying with us, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Top quality hotel with top quality services and people in a great location.Once you enter the lobby the hotel really opens up to the traveler with all it's beauty. Especially liked the bar for drinks and the workout area in the morning.
I hope to return shortly for a visit to enjoy the hotel

Room Tip: seems like all rooms are good. New hotel
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobjamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

And we hope to welcome you back again soon! I'm so pleased to hear you had an excellent stay, and all of us at Four Seasons look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stopped by the D bar for a drink post movie. It has a very cool design. We were seated immediately and drinks arrived shortly thereafter. Our server was very polite and attentive. Great vibe in the bar. Lots of people crowded around having fun and the music not too loud so you could easily hear yourselves talk. Beautiful view of the street at night. I would highly recommend the Four Seasons Yorkville as a great place to get together with friends.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank 370martha370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Glad to hear you had a great time in dbar! Thank you very much for your excellent review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel, only about 6 months old. My first stay there, the rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. Warm beige tones with an amazing comfy bed and stunning bathrooms, really spacious and light and airy. The hotel offers a free IPAD for your use in the room. I had room service one evening, which felt like such a treat, all food arriving piping hot and very good quality. The spa is beautiful as well and worth a visit with agood size pool.
The service is exceptional at this hotel, from your check-in, to room service and also the concierge who know everywhere to go and visit very well indeed.
I highly recommend this hotel....5*

Room Tip: I had a corner room, which had double views?
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiona k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so pleased to hear you had an exceptional stay in our hotel, and enjoyed our in-room dining as well as our spa during your visit. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Toronto soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was my first Spa experience at the Four Seasons and as a Mom to be .I've had a few quiet massages and facials in different places, this was the best. I was greeted upon arrival by the amazing staff, they were all courteous, professional, pleasant,very welcoming and accomodating.The atmosphere was relaxing from the moment I walked in. The service they provided was incredible. You could tell that they genuinely cared about making the experience nothing but enjoyable. They were also very perceptive to how I was feelingThroughout the process, they maintained a calm and relaxing tone, always making sure I was in control of the amount of pressure, the amount of heat and the amount of satisfaction. I can't wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Fabi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Congratulations on your impending bundle of joy! I'm very pleased to hear you had such a wonderful, relaxing experience in our spa, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. I will certainly share your wonderful comments with our Spa team, thank you so much for writing your review.

All the best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 137 in Toronto
678 reviews
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 137 in Toronto
1,199 reviews
Midtown
Park Hyatt Toronto
Park Hyatt Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
1,793 reviews
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $469 - $927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing