We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband booked the Four Seasons spa package as my birthday present. It was a magical weekend from the moment we arrived! The valet and front desk staff were extremely attentive and so very eager to please. The hotel is beautiful with an abundance of fresh flowers throughout the lobby. My daughter and I spent the day at the spa and it was heaven on earth! So peaceful and relaxing. The hotel is perfectly located, fabulous shopping and restaurants just steps away. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very quiet...with the room darkening drapery, I slept later than I have in years. To the entire Four Seasons staff, thank you for a birthday weekend that I will never forget!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy_ON_Can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Happy Birthday! I'm thrilled to hear your stay was magical and one you will never forget! Thank you so much for your wonderful review, I hope to welcome you and your family back to Four Seasons Toronto soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,076 - 2,082 of 2,524 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful brand new hotel. We stayed for our anniversary and were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. Every staff member we met was friendly, courteous, and professional. Hotel guests using the pool get access to the spa change rooms including towels, bathrobes, and a steam room. A true oasis of calm.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ajdmacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

I wish you a very Happy Anniversary! Thank you so much for your great review. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

With incredible service on all fronts, this hotel is great. Definitely the best hotel in Toronto. The restaurant and spa are great both are a must visit. The design of the hotel is absolutely beautiful and one of a kind. From arrival to departure every need was met with over and above service by every member of the staff. Thanks to Jasmine and Paul in the restaurant whose awesome service really made this hotel have a lasting impression.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tngb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Amazing! Thank you so much for your review. I will share your comments with Jasmine and Paul. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

From our very arrival & upon departure the valet staff were friendly and welcoming and helpful as were the staff that we met on the way to and from Cafe Boulud. The dining room itself is warm and inviting with interesting artwork & the staff welcoming every step of the way. We enjoyed a fabulous long Saturday lunch !! The meal was DELICIOUS !! The steak was spectacular and all three halibuts were perfectly done. The desserts were divine and the warm madelines at the very end a perfect touch ! The serving staff was excellent and all recommendations were spot-on !! Jasmine the Manager on duty was extremely gracious and warm ! We WILL be back ! !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank toronto23frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much! I am thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time and that you will be back soon. I will certainly share your comments with Jasmine and the entire Cafe Boulud team.

All the Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had the pleasure of touring the Four Seasons in Yorkville and have to say that the property is absolutely stunning and the staff are all very welcoming and professional. The rooms are spacious, bright and tastefully decorated, the hotel gym/pool is very inviting with natural light and plenty of equipment that the chance you would ever have to wait for a machine is slim to none. The decor of the property is inspiring yet calming, I felt as if I could just walk the halls admiring all of the incredible artwork. I had lunch at Café Boulud and was not just impressed with the wait staff and the comfortable atmosphere of the restaurant but the food was incredible and the desserts were just amazing! I have also stopped into dbar located at the Four Seasons after work for drinks a few times with friends and I have always had a fabulous time, the location is convenient and comfortable with very friendly staff. If traveling to the Toronto I would definitely recommend staying at the Four Seasons or at the very least enjoy an evening dining with them because the experience is second to none.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you have had such great experiences at Cafe Boulud and dbar. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wow...is about the best way to describe our initial reaction when we walked in the doors to the wonderful new flagship for Four Seasons. From the smiling valet/bellman who retrieved our bags from the car to the friendly and enthusiastic front desk clerk, check-in was a breeze. I was absorbing the gorgeous lobby and interesting art and decor, all part of their homage to Canadian artists. Simple, but extremely elegant. We had a great view on a higher floor overlooking Bay Street. The room was quite large with a semi-circular sofa and coffee table. The huge washroom was breath-taking with a huge soaking tub, high-end Dorn Bracht faucets, Electric Mirror with integrated lights and TV, and natural stone tile on the floor and shower. Not once did I even see a housekeeping attendant in the hallways. It's almost as if they were invisible. This place does it right.

We had stayed at the original property on Avenue Road a few years back and had a lovely experience. It was with great excitement that we chose to visit the new property and it did not disappoint. In all fairness, I think this is a better location also. Bravo Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BranNewareAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you! It is absolutely wonderful to hear from guests who have stayed with us at our former hotel, and love our new 'home' too! I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

All the Best,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

So my girlfriend and I stayed in a Yorkville suite over Valentine's weekend. To make our stay extra special, they surprised us with a bottle of champagne and chocolates waiting in our room as soon as we checked in.. soo thoughtful :-). After spending some time in the suite, we went down to our valantines dinner at Cafe Boulud, which was amazing! Best of all, we returned to the room to find the best surprise of the night. The bathtub was filled with bubbles and rose petals!!. We ended our stay with couples massages at the spa, which was also amazing. Overall, our stay was truly special and we will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atiatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Wonderful! I'm so glad to hear you had a very romantic stay at our hotel over Valentine's weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 138 in Toronto
730 reviews
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
The Adelaide Hotel, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#21 of 138 in Toronto
3,765 reviews
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $480 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing