We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“You´ve gotta spa here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 131 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You´ve gotta spa here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

After a long month of January I felt like treating myself and contacted the spa at the Four Seasons. I was put in touch with Carlos, the spa manager, and he managed to schedule me in on short notice.
The weather was miserable but the short walk from the subway station didn´t bother me a bit knowing what was in store. Stepping off the elevator at the 9th floor was like stepping into another world. The atmosphere was calm, mood music was playing in the background and the staff made me feel very welcome.

I was shown to the changing rooms where a nice, plush, robe was waiting for me and I was introduced to my spa therapist, Julia. 75 minutes later I was enjoying a hot cup of cucumber tea, relaxing after my treatment. I felt like a weight had been lifted from my shoulders.

I decided to go for a quick swim and to just float around in their pool for a bit and the whole experience was delightful to say the least.

The staff was fantastic, I love their convenient location and I will most definitely use the Four Seasons for all my future hotel/spa needs.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Wonderful! Thank you so much for your terrific review. I'm so glad to hear that your experience made you feel like a weight had been lifted off your shoulders. A day at the Spa is a perfect escape from the cold weather! I will share your comments with Carlos and Julia, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,646
    214
    87
    24
    22
See reviews for
319
445
241
637
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

From the moment I stepped off of the elevator onto the amazing 9th floor, relaxation was underway. The ladies and gentlemen at the FS Spa front desk were so helpful with checking me in and helping me book further appointments. I was given a brief tour and an extremely gracious spa attendant went above and beyond to make sure I had everything my heart could have possibly desired. For example, I love a cold facecloth on my face while in the steam room (which was infused with eucalyptus) and even though they didn't have them readily available, she went and made me a few.

I had a pedicure with Geysel (pronounced Giselle) which was so relaxing I probably would have fallen asleep if I wouldn't have been so enamored by the gorgeous facility and view. My feet look and feel fantastic!

Following the pedicure I had a shellac manicure with Victoria who also was fantastic. At the end of the services I was given a new bottle of nail polish of the color I used on my toes to take home with me which was a nice touch.

I booked an appointment a few days later to come back and get an aromatherapy massage with Juan Carlos who I now claim has "hands that will change your life". 60 minutes was just not long enough! I felt so rejuvenated and he was very informative on letting me know where my tension was located. He also was very honest with advice on the massage I should utilize next time to help loosen the tension.

The spa amenities are phenomenal from the steam room to the showers, and pool to the teas and snacks they offer in the locker room.

Do yourself a favor and devote at least 3 hours to a Four Seasons Toronto spa to fully enjoy and utilize the amenities if at all possible!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Camillefb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
I'm so glad you had such a terrific experience in our Spa. We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon! I will share your wonderful comments with Geysel, Victoria, Juan Carlos, and the entire Spa team. Thank you so much for your review.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I so enjoyed what I call an "end to end" experience. From lunch to spa and even the parking managers, the feeling of customer first was the theme throughout Four Seasons Hotel and Spa Toronto!

The culture is set within each staff member at all levels.

Top notch customer care in their dining room, food presentation, food quality and service was something that I certainly plan on recommending and returning back to.

The ultimate spa service and amenities are a must book for your next spa visit. I've been “spaing” for years and I can share this property is one of the best!

During my treatment it fell nothing short of a customized experience, music and oil selection spot on, heated beds and towels a plus, spa staff always available to take care of you and the feeling of mini get away.

Respectfully,

Anna Adams
Corporate Relations and Business Development Manager
Mississauga Board of Trade

Room Tip: It was a spa day and lunch, I had a tour of the property and the rooms are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 594Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Anna,
Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so thrilled you had a fantastic experience in our Hotel and Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon!

Warm Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Had the best facial ever at the new four seasons spa, followed by the spa pedicure. The staff, led by Michele and (Lina, Events) at the Four Seasons (@FSToronto) is great. Welcoming, comfortable and you walk out feeling like you've had a vacation. Trying to get them to create a series because going back again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JACANT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your terrific review! I'm so glad to hear our Spa made you feel like you've been on vacation. We will see you soon I am sure!

Best Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is amazing. It has a bold new modern design which makes it different than any other hotel in Toronto. It also has an amazing location right in Yorkville. Cafe boulud has a unique menu and the food is really delicious especially the lobster bisque. The spa is paradise and one can easily spend an entire day there just relaxing, or can enjoy your fabulous and spacious room! The staff is extremely helpful and always spoiling you. i recommend this hotel to anyone who really is looking for the best stay in Toronto. AMAZING!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
AMAZING! Thank you for your terrific review. The lobster bisque in Cafe Boulud is one of my favourite dishes as well. I look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I live in Toronto and love my spa services. So when the new Four Seasons opened, I had to visit. The staff were wonderful and the change room inviting and relaxing. The steam room is wonderfully scented with eucalyptus and not too hot so you can stay for a nice long time. My massage was performed by a registered massage therapist and was exactly what was explained and needed. You can select from various music tracks and no other noise is audible in the room. Overall, the finishing and high-design of the spa are wonderful from the chaise lounges to the change room benches, from the lamps and fixtures to the beautiful wooden doors and counter tops. More expensive than other spas but I felt the experience was so good, the price didn't matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you so much, I'm thrilled that you had such a terrific experience! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great property all around. Beautiful rooms. Exemplary customer service in every regard. The staff are very attentive and friendly. A great place for children where their every need is taken care of.
Cafe Boulud is outstanding and must not be missed! It is one of the best restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerald33306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your terrific review! Our hotel is great for children and families, with a wonderful pool and expert Concierge who will make great recommendations for your stay. I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
#10 of 131 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing