We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Ranked #2 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is very impressive. The decor is very modern and understated with clean lines and attention to detail. The front desk/housekeeping/service personnel are very attentive. The rooms are very spacious with separate bath/shower. iPads are a nice touch. All in all a 5-star property in a very trendy neighborhood. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you! I am very pleased to hear that you had a great experience staying at our hotel. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,743
    226
    88
    28
    24
See reviews for
337
474
250
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cayuga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I am thrilled to give the Four Seasons an 'Excellent' rating. I worked very closely with the banquet staff to plan a meeting for 250+ people in October of 2012 and received excellent service from all members of the Four Seasons Team.
I must make a special Mention of Sarah, Assistant Director of Catering since she paid a great deal of attention to the many details of our complicated schedule. She certianly went above and beyond what was expected of her.
Staff at the Four Seasons work as one, it seemed that on the night of our function, onsite staff knew exactly what was going on and were able to help our guests with any inquiry.
I highly recomend this site for business meetings and elegant functions. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Courtney,

I am thrilled by your 'excellent' rating! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will certainly share your feedback with Sara Railey, our Assistant Director of Catering, and the entire catering and banquet staff. Thank you for recommending our Hotel for business meetings and functions. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

What an incredible tasting menu of contemporary and classic French cuisine. I cannot emphasize enough just how much we all enjoyed our dinner at Café Boulud. We each had our own favourites of course, but there was honestly nothing that we did not like, which is in my opinion, a rarity when it comes to tasting menus. Please read my full experience of Cafe Boulud here: http://www.foodjunkiechronicles.net/2012/11/cafe-bouluds-tasting-menu.html

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Misake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

WE recently held a special event at the New Four Seasons In Toronto. The event space , the staff and the food could not have better. Every aspect was carried out without a hitch and everyonewas extremely accomdating . IN additon we stayed in one of the one bedroom suites and they are spacious and beautifully appointed . We will be back soon to check out the spa

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve-golfguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased that your special event held at our new hotel was a great success. I will certainly share your feedback with our entire team, and I very much look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

I had the opportunity to enjoy the spa with a friend one day after work. This is a great place to unwind after a stressful day and to catch up with friends. The spa is spectacular, from the pool area to the lounge area where you can relax and catch up with your friends before your treatment starts. I had a massage with Nick. He listens to you issues before you start and will try and help you work out your kinks. I would definitely recommend Nick for you next massage. Staff was very courteous and helpful throughout the spa area. I’m looking forward to my next spa day!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jr300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience in our new Spa. I will be sure to share your comments with Nick and the entire Spa team. Thank you so much for writing your review, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Spa soon!

Sincerely,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

When the old Four Seasons on Avenue Road closed its doors to give rise to a soaring 55-storey flagship hotel in the heart of Yorkville, we locals mourned the loss of our favorite watering hole (the Avenue bar) where "everyone knows your name". Happily, my morning days are over and I am now raising a glass at dBar where with only a mere month opened, feels so familiar but with a brand new twist. Kudos to the Management and Staff of the new Four Seasons, especially Hani Roustom who as General Manager oversees both the dBar & Cafe Boulud, for preserving the warmth and camaraderie of the old and blending it so seamlessly with the stark modern architecture of the new. This Four Seasons at first may look more museum-like than a hotel. The Reception area is discreetly tucked away, giving way to the dBar as its centrepoint, so unusual and yet so usual, for it is here whether hotel guest or a walk-in local, we are made to feel welcome and at home. There is a subtle blend of the casual North American with a European sophistication going on here. Simplicity of menu items with the complexity of flavors in for instance, the Banh-Mi sandwich. All this brings to mind that "the more things change, the more they remain the same". Yes, there is the new but with it the old, the same old, same old, pure Four Seasons' impeccable service with a smile, and a lot of laughs. Cheers!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiuAvakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, and cheers to you as well! I have shared your terrific comments with Hani Roustom, as well as the Cafe Boulud and dbar teams. It is wonderful to hear from a guest who enjoyed our old hotel so much, who also feels very much 'at home' at our new location. Your observation regarding the lobby design having museum-like qualities is very accurate, with the original works of Canadian art and quiet sitting areas. I am especially pleased to hear that you have experienced the same impeccable service for which Four Seasons is known. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We went to the Four Seasons Spa for a pedicure with my daughter and cousin
-we all agreed that it was the best pedicure ever !! The luxury gold one that lasts 90wonderful minutes!! The spa is so beautiful and tranquil -we didn't want to leave ! Can't wait to go back The pedicures were outstanding and the girls who did it very competent and charming .we loved the view and the steam room and lounged for quite sometime while we waited for our toes to dry .

Room Tip: We didn't stay there just enjoyed the spa !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacheresse_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrios Z, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Toronto, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time in our Spa, and I will share your comments with the entire Spa team. We will see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dimitrios Zarikos
Regional Vice President and General Manager
Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Midtown
The Hazelton Hotel
The Hazelton Hotel
#1 of 132 in Toronto
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Toronto

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Toronto
Address: 60 Yorkville Avenue, Toronto, Ontario M4W 0A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toronto
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toronto
#2 Spa Hotel in Toronto
#4 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Toronto 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons continues to soar high above the Toronto skyline at the company's hometown city as the first and only hotel in Canada to receive both the AAA Five Diamond and Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star recognition. Four Seasons Hotel Toronto rises above its prime Yorkville Avenue address at the corner of Bay Street, right in the heart of the city's shopping district. Indulge in an immaculately designed two-storey "spa in the sky", the largest in the city, Cafe Boulud and dbar by international restaurateur and Chef Daniel Boulud, glass-enclosed event spaces, and, of course, the signature guest room: 259 personalised accommodations including 42 suites that feature floor-to-ceiling windows, comfortable seating areas, interactive tablets and luxurious bathrooms with discreetly hidden televisions inside mirrors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Toronto
Four Seasons Toronto
Toronto Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing