We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting, even if you just an average hockey fan” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hockey Hall of Fame

Hockey Hall of Fame
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.77*
and up
Hockey Hall of Fame Admission
Ranked #10 of 500 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Honor the achievements of some of the greatest stars in hockey at this shrine to Canada's national sport.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Interesting, even if you just an average hockey fan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

Definitely a must see place if you are a hockey fan, but even if you are not, the place is very interesting to visit. The Grand Hall is amazing and displays are quite well presented. The only negative was that $17.50 admission fee per person was a bit steep.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RUComing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,602
    892
    240
    40
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you're a hky fan...you must go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

It's the temple of temples for hockey fans. There is so much to see and so much to do...you just walk around with your eyes wide open and your jaw dropped. Take your camera for sure. It's vital to visit this place at least once in your life!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Harnarayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

My husband and I travelled up from Niagara Falls just to visit and we would do it again in a heartbeat. We spent 3 hours there and could have spent another 2 just reading and looking around. It was great to get our picture with the cup as well as see the names and faces that have made hockey great. I was personally enthralled to see the dedication to hockey emerging as a women's sport and to see Cammi Granato's memorabilia as she is a hero of mine.

We will definitely be back!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank SKGuidotti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Snoozer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

As, a hockey fan maybe I was hoping for too much, but I never knew hocking could be so boring. Don't know where to begin, since there was noting that great. If you like old time hockey and want to see old hockey memorabilia, check ebay. There is more there than you can see at the hall..

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Callabuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Must See for Hockey Fans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We spent a couple hours at the Hockey Hall of Fame and there was a lot to see. Hard core hockey fans could probably easily spend three or four hours there. The Stanley Cup is there and all the hockey memorabilia you can imagine. My six year old son enjoyed the interactive games.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel53705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hockey Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Hockey Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing