We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Hockey Hall of Fame
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.46*
and up
Hockey Hall of Fame Admission
More Info
$244.11*
and up
Private Toronto Guided City Tour
More Info
$16.07*
and up
Original Haunted Walk of Toronto
Ranked #11 of 513 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Honor the achievements of some of the greatest stars in hockey at this shrine to Canada's national sport.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Edmonton
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

For hockey fans, this was absolutely the best ever. Incredible experience.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank gasp262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,992 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,727
    949
    256
    46
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hockey lovers paradise”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was very happy to be able to check out my teams achievements and all other teams as well. This place offered alot more than I knew from the lower level had several trophies o old and current player jerseys all around. Behind the glass walls you are able to view all collectible items to old jerseys that are no loner worn. They also ave an area to be interactive and shoot goals or stop pucks to even sitting in the stands to cheer but the best part is up stairs where you will find all the legends and old trophies and to be able to stand ad even touch the Stanley cup.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Stephy3026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting even for the non hockey fanatic”
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I went with my husband the hockey fanatic and I still enjoyed it. Some very interesting pieces of hockey history.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wildinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very entertaining”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Despite not having a very good knowledge of hockey, I found the Hockey Hall of Fame to be a very entertaining and interesting attraction. The items on display were extensive and comprehensive. I expected to stay for only and hour or so but was there for the whole afternoon. Recommended.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank wwttrr_021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wouldn't miss this when in Toronto”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

spent four hours going through the hall of fame & my girlfriend isn't a hockey fan and was very impressed also. goes from early hockey info to the latest trends including international & woman's hockey. and has the Stanley Cup to have your picture taken with. & the original cup is there also. There is an interactive area where you can play wii hockey, take slap shots at a goal or even try to block pucks. I believe that even the non hockey fan would enjoy spending time here. DON'T MISS IT

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TazmanBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hockey Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Hockey Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing