We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Place for Adventurous Soul”
Review of High Park

High Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$178.76*
and up
14-Minute Helicopter Tour Over Toronto
Ranked #8 of 513 things to do in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Popular urban oasis offers a variety of outdoor recreation including ice-skating, baseball games, nature hikes and exploring the park's greenhouse.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Place for Adventurous Soul”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Right in the heart of Toronto, you can escape the city for the moment. Surround yourself in the 'gift of nature' with stroll around the path and bi-ways. Pack a lunch, and walking stick, let your soul connect with nature again. Amazing clean and perfect for a walk with your pet companion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,771 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,128
    527
    100
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“5 minutes from home”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

a park within the city, better than Central Park, (you won't get mugged), lots of bike/walking trails and more peaceful adventure in the woods. a delightful break from the hustle and hubbub of the big city.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Riskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice park to spend time with family.”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Located on the west side of downtown Toronto, High Park is a great place for families to spend the weekend together. I went there for picnic, and had a great time. Of course, the park is more than just that, you can bike, jog or just simply taking a walk.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank oklahomatornadoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Deserved more time”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have to admit that I only headed to the park to kill the hours between hotel check-out and heading for my flight.
It's a lovely park, that extends from Bloor St West down towards the lake (so it's big) and I only scratched the surface. But what I saw convinced me that I should have given it longer when the weather was nicer earlier in the week. A missed opportunity.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilOxley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gorgeous colours!”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Just got home from a lovely day at High Park. The fall colours are perfect right now and the many trails and pathways are nicely groomed and just right for walking, hiking, photographing or biking. I've been coming for over 50 years and always enjoy my time in the park.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank toronto_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Park also viewed

 

Been to High Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing