We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$175
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
$205
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$262
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$171
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$240
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$212
$179
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$211
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (4,434)
Filter reviews
4,434 results
Traveler rating
2,497
1,255
403
169
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,497
1,255
403
169
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barunion stationgold floorepic restaurantpresidents clubcn towerbeautiful hotelclassic hotelrenovated roomunderground pathfront streethockey hall of fameair canada centrepearson airportvalet parkingrooms are smallan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 4,434 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Excellent location and rooms. Restaurant would benefit from more course options. Our four day stay was marrred by two false fire alarms in middle of night. Staff announcements and reassurances on the Tannoy system were minimal and not very explanatory.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank robini922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontRoyalYork, Megan van der Baars, Guest Experience Specialist at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you kindly for your review Robini. We are pleased that you enjoyed our central location and guestrooms but are sorry to learn that you were disturbed by our fire alarms. Our teams have since undergone extensive trainings in regards to proper procedures and do apologize in any meaningful way. We hope to welcome you again for a flawless experience the next time your travels bring you to Toronto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

I like this hotel and their lounges. Like all Fairmont properties, you have to pay a premium for anything special, otherwise the rooms are rather small. But the location is great and everything is well done. Staff are efficient and the breakfasts are varied, if pricey. This is not a boutique experience but the staff are always pleasant. The rooftop pool is sunny and glassed-in.

Room Tip: This is a lovely hotel. A bit generic-ly luxury but always reliable. The bars and restaurants have great atmosphere
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 0_Justme_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontRoyalYork, Megan van der Baars, Guest Experience Specialist at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted that you found our central location to be ideal for your stay and that you also experienced efficient service. We hope to welcome you again for another lovely stay in the coming future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Of course we wanted to stay at this classic hotel before taking VIA's the Ocean train to Halifax. The train station is right across the street. The Royal York Concierge was very helpful and knowledgeable. We made reservations for a delicious gourmet dinner at the hotel, strolled through the hotel's lovely shops, and found the coffee place to grab a bite for breakfast. We think the room rates are very reasonable for the gracious style and refined ambience of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 889joym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontRoyalYork, Megan van der Baars, Guest Experience Specialist at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your TripAdvisor review. We are delighted that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations and in particular, that our concierge team was able to provide memorable service. We hope to welcome you again for another pleasant stay in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Another great stay in this historically beautiful hotel. Been staying in this hotel for over 20 years on a yearly basis, rarely disappointed. A brand you can count on for hospitality, service and great food.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairmontRoyalYork, Megan van der Baars, Guest Experience Specialist at Fairmont Royal York, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review Donna. We truly value your loyalty to our Fairmont Royal York and are thrilled that you have enjoyed consistent service. We look forward to welcoming you again for another pleasant experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here recently of which one was on the 15th floor where the rooms are much better but you would expect that for $500 a night! I found the bed too soft during my stay as part of a group. Dinner in the restaurant was good but was surprised to see a La Chaine des Rotisseur plaque at the entrance and then been told that they are not a member anymore!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews