We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option Near Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #16 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great Option Near Airport”
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This hotel is located on a street that has many new hotel properties. The Homewood Suites is an adjacent sister property. It is very conveniently located to the airport, which is important when you have early flights. Expect to spend a long time in line at both customs and security.

The property seems brand new, so it's hard to go wrong. It has all the typical HGI amenities. Very nice rooms, spacious bathroom with lots of storage, large shower stall.

However, the restaurant doesn't provide much in terms of food or beverage options, other than the free breakfast in the morning. There are restaurants nearby, but without a car, it will be nearly impossible to get a bite to eat. It would be nice if they offered some type of room service or delivery deals with nearby restaurants.

Another drawback is that there are no outdoor spaces to enjoy on a beautiful day. They have a tiny putting green, but I would have preferred a patio with some furniture and an umbrella to enjoy a cup of coffee and a book.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    254
    52
    24
    12
See reviews for
259
178
44
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2010

We loved our stay at this hotel near Toronto's International Airport . Spacious and comfortable rooms, good service , and the location was convenient to our business meetings near the Airport. Hotel offers many complimentary services such as breakfast, internet, parking, airport shuttle . Great value and no surprises in the bill.

There is a golf course view from the hotel ...request a higher floor ...it is amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla_summerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2010

For a brand new hotel, they sure know how to impress. Everything was as expected, I've stayed at many Hampton Inn's, and I like the consistency. No surprises. Which is perfect!

The room was amazing, a lot better looking than most Hampton's and its better than the Airport because this one is closer to restaurants/downtown.

I would suggest to make sure the coffee/tea is always replenished it ran out after I poured mine. I don't think anyone came to replace it afterward, didn't bother telling the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Great Hotel. The GM helped me with everything. When I arrived all my luggage, materials and documents were ready for me in my room.

Comfortable stay, everything was as expected. Nice new looking hotel (I may try the fitness centre next time).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesOrlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Eleven girls from our hockey team were trapped in the elevator for 45 minutes. The hotel had no organized protocall, on duty staff did not even know were keys were kept for elevator control panel. Compenstion for inconveniece and mental stress on players / parents was a joke, $20.00 off a nights stay. Thanks for your understanding our frustration. Good thing nothing serious happened to our kids.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico DF
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Is very nice hotel but the transportation to the downtown is other trip

Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank marmotafoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing