We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #13 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I missed my flight and needed to find a Hlton property in the area. I usually stay at the Hampton on Caroga or the Hilton down the road but they were all sold out. This hotel had one or two rooms left that I had to grab. I booked and the front service desk was extremely helpful with shuttle and holding room. The only issue is the shuttle, it is not timely at all. It could be due to the fact because of traffics to and from airport but I would not rely on it if you need it timely. I waited an hr for it and was told 15 minutes. The driver Rosemary was very sweet and enjoyable.. The next morning I needed to get to the airport on time and a different women showed up to work late and it was supposed to leave at seven and she didn't get in van until about ten past..the breakfast is yr typical low quality fair that is not edible to me to eat..nothing organic or actually made by hand. The room was nice and gym was very good. Will be back but will take taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 899 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed overnight before out flight out the next day. Slept well and the shuttle service was very prompt. On our return the shuttle picked us up to return to our car. We took a stay and park package which was very convenient for us.
I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHA5858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us and that our park sleep and fly package was helpful during your trip. We look forward to having your stay with us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Can't go wrong to have a great hotel with wifi and breakfast included. The complimentary breakfast spread was well presented with many choices and provided a definite decision to come back again. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff at the breakfast room was a welcome start of the day

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you Hanna for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your short stay with us and that our staff provided great service to you. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast and that our complimentary wifi was convenient to your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was only there a few days, but the hotel is really well situated for companies in the area and close to the airport. There were taxies waiting outside in the moring, that was really convenient. Although on the main street the hotel was quiet. There are a few restaurants in the area, but there's definitely not much in walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay at the Hampton Inn and that our location well suited for your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here before taking an early flight out the next morning. The rooms were spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The staff were really courteous and provided prompt, friendly service. The breakfast was included and was a mix of some hot ( sausage, egg, waffles) as well as cereal, fruit self serve style breakfast, or if you were in a hurry they had a packed breakfast in a bag ready to go.

There was a small pool and gym, but we didn't have the time to use either.

They offer a free shuttle service to the airport and parking at $10 per night whilst you are away.

I would certainly use this hotel again before flying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trew9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hampton Inn and that you were happy with our service. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot buffet breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future and hopefully you will be able to try out our pool and fitness center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I only stayed here for 1 night but found the room was bigger than expected, yet cozy and felt like home. They had a shuttle that took me to the office nearby - location was good for our office. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I didn't use the gym so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Antonia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that our hotel was a pleasant surprise during your short visit and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Toronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in between flights and they had an excellent free airport shuttle bus (24 hours) and an excellent location!

They do not offer breakfast or breakfast bags before 6am however we had placed it in our comments that we would need some before 6am upon check out and when we checked in we again requested it and they accommodated. Excellent service!

Would definitely stay here again :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $125 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing