We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Very Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location and Very Quiet”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is excellent for a business traveller or if you a have layover while travelling to another destination. Since this hotel is located very close to the airport, they do have a complimentary shuttle that makes drop-offs an pick-ups from the airport. Upon arrival to the airport, you just call the hotel and state you need the shuttle, and the staff will polietly tell you where to wait for it. For drop-offs to the airport, just notify the front desk the time frame you would like to dropped off. During peak times, it is best to notify the front desk at least a day before departure.

Rooms are very clean and the staff very helpful. There are a limited restaurants walking distance from the hotel. For a variety of meal options, Square One Mall may be a better choice. The mall is reached via a 30min bus ride or taxi.

The hotel is best for those making airport connection/ layovers, or those who have access to a car, since Downtown Toronto and other attractions may take longer/ expensive to access via transit or a cab.

Overall, great experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dino265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed you stay with us. We appreciate your kind words on our polite and helpful staff, clean rooms and airport location. We are glad to hear that our airport shuttle was efficient and hassle free. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    253
    52
    24
    11
See reviews for
252
177
44
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Thomas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn Corporate Center is a great choice for a Toronto Airport Hotel. The hotel offers its own shuttle instead of the shared shuttle making it faster to commute to and from the airport. The staff was friendly and efficient (breakfast staff made me a plate before the buffet was open), the room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the internet was free (a $15 value compared to most TO Airport Hotels)

Room Tip: Always check Tripadvisor before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments on our friendly and efficient staff and complementary shuttle service and internet connection. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast and our comfortable beds. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Everything you want in a business travellers hotel. Very efficient internet Connection. Very clean, quiet and comfortable. A check mark in every box. I spent another night in a competitor Hotel because there was no availability here. Paid more for the room and an extra 18 dollars for parking. THe room service food made me sick. I wished I had booked the Hampton earlier.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a quiet and comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our complementary wifi connection. We look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Toronto and we hope that you will not have the inconvenience of switching hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, ON, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our stay at your hotel was the most restful and relaxing stay ever. Not a worry or care about cleanliness, security or attentiveness to our needs. We especially like the bountiful complementary breakfast and parking for free. We liked the fireplace and the evening access to complementary beverages and fruit. I will recommend this hotel chain to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate your great comments on our hot buffet breakfast, 24 hour beverage and fruit access and complementary parking. We look forward to having your on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I really like staying at this hotel whenever I travel to Toronto. It is really close to the Airport, but still far enough away that the aircraft noise is not so noticeable. The rooms are very nice, and the bed is really comfortable. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: I like the south facing rooms because I like the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckyboyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This location is a typical new Hampton Inn with a shared parking lot and pool/exercise facilities with the adjacent Homewood Suites. The neighborhood is largely businesses and is almost abandoned at night, almost nothing within walking distance. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms spacious including a microwave and refridgerator in our room, and the whole hotel is spotless. The only fault I could find with the hotel was the spotty wifi. We regularly dropped wifi in our 7th floor room though we never had a problem in the lobby; if wifi is important to you during your stay, you may want to request a lower room. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Almost no airport or road noise, a room closer to the ground floor may have better wifi coverage but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilengtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments on our hotel and our friendly staff. We will use your review on our wi-fi to help us improve our services as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We look forward to having your return to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Everything was very easy from check in to check out. The room was very clean and in excellent condition. Free w-fi, parking, and breakfast were nice pluses. We stayed here for a Toronto weekend. It was very easy getting into and out of the city from here (with the exception of some heavy traffic one day but that was Friday rush hour). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your great comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hot buffet breakfast and our complementary wi-fi and parking. We look forward to having you on your next visit to Toronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
North York
Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#6 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing