We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012

After the red eye from L.A., arrived on 8/11/12 at 6 a.m. Have a wedding at 5:30 p.m. Melanie Arango checked us in as our room was waiting for us. She offered us a nibble at the morning continental breakfast. Grab and go. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Napped for numerous hours. Woke up hungry. Melanie suggested a few local restaurants that deliver (it was raining). Chose pizza delivery. No beer but coke. Off to wedding. Back from wedding and good nights sleep. Next a.m. more continental breakfast with lots of people from all 5 corners of globe. Melanie again helpfu with shuttle to airport. If you haven't noticed, I'm trying to complement Melanie Arango. Very sweet, always with a smile and helpful.
I chose this hotel thinking it was close to airport as we had early a.m. flight out next day. Our airport taxi driver on being given name of hotel took us to Hampton Inn right near the hotel. Cost of ride $22. At check in we were told we were at wrong hotel and the taxi driver should have made certain he was taking us to right one. Second taxi ride, another $23, wayward driver (what is it with Toronto taxi drivers-must of had at least 4 taxi trips in 24 hours and at least 3 didn't know where they were going) and we arrived at correct hotel but it is further out and away from downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for writing a review for our property. We appreciate the time you took to recognize our employee Melanie Arango, she will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed her service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
With Hospitality,
Matt Scriven.
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 885 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We did a drive/stay & fly, leaving our car while we explored Canada by train and air. Staff were professional and accommodating. Shuttle to the airport was prompt and professional.

Room was better than typical Hampton Inns we've stayed in, wonderful walk-in shower.
Windows open. Views from the hotel rear upper rooms are of a golf course and downtown in the distance.

Breakfast was good and they didn't blast the tv at you.

There are several restaurants within walking distance. Wild Goose the best of the ones we tried.

Room Tip: Upper floors on the back have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrewsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place this nice review on Trip Advisor, I t is our pleasure to have you always as a our valued guest. We wish to see you again and make you experience the best hospitality moments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed at this lovely hotel with 2 friends for a girls weekend.
it is very close to the airport and has shuttle service.
There is a newly renovated breakfast area which serves a free hot breakfast every morning.
they even serve you a light lunch type meal in the late afternoon on certain days though i didn't take advantage of this service others did.
When we had questions they we're very efficient with answers and even printed maps and information for us.
the rooms are clean and well kept and the beds are comfortable.
we had a very good price for this hotel but even if I paid mor eit would have been a good choice.
We we're able to use the pool area and it was big enough and indoors.
I had a gps and was able to find my way around easily but the staff will give you any directions and help they can.
We needed some things extra in our room and we recieved them very promptly.
there is no real restaurant here but you are close to a few places or you can order in from any number of places.
enjoy your stay, we did.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outtathesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place such a nice review about our Hampton Inn
We are happy that you enjoyed our package "Girlfriends Get Together"
Hope to see you and your friends again and we let you experience and feel the "Hamptonality"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel was great - very clean, very modern, nice pool, great breakfast with many options, guest laundry room (cost was 6$ for 2 loads). The fitness room was also very good. The room was nice, spacious and clean. We booked a 2 queen room for $119/night. An amazing price for a free breakfast, very clean and modern rooms, and a pool.

Nearby within a short walk is also restaurants and a bowling alley (we ran out of time but wanted to take the kids there as we went inside to check it out). I believe it is called planet bowl. There is a square with stores with a drive distance of about 10mins or less away. We stayed for 3 nights here and will definitely stay here again. This location is perfect for business or pleasure. They also offer a shuttle to the airport which runs every hour - so a perfect place to stay if you need the airport for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandi_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place this nice review about our Hampton Inn.
We management and staff would like to thank you for saying "Great hotel" and we are happy that you like our modern style facility and the amenities we offer.
We hope we see you again soon, we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Very nice property with great location and current furnishings. Room was in very good condition and was very quiet. We were in town to visit Toronto including many downtown destinations but was put off by the parking costs and rates. Do yourself a favor and save money - stay here and drive in to check out the town. Breakfast buffet was very good and prepared in a cleanly fashion.

Although Hampton Inn buffets are usually very standard, this hotel's version seemed more clean and nicely put together than many of them.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurnee_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your time placing this good review about our Hampton Inn, and thank you for sharing your experience in general with our services and location.
We are glad you enjoyed our Hot breakfast, the modern furnishing style and the cleanliness. Hope we see you again soon to experience more of our" Hamptonality"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Nice, clean hotel with stylish decor but nothing else around except office bldgs, highway and airport. Breakfast and evening snack was good. This area could use some family-friendly attractions and resturants within close walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSCHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to place this nice review about our Hampton Inn.
Because of its comfortable surroundings and inviting decor, you know you are someplace special the moment you walk into the lobby.
Thank you for staying with us , we love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Well completely forgot about this hotel until I realized I was booking it again this year to go back. Went on New Years Eve, 2011 and it was the most comfortable, clean hotel I have been in yet. The services they offer are exceptional and the breakfast buffet, just say OMG.. I have never seen such a spread as they have and its a lot of hot and cold foods already prepared and a large area to sit in and enjoy it and you can eat as much as your stomach lets you. Even in the cold we decided to go swimming in the pool, it was small but comfortable and not freezing cold (thank god) and there is a coin operated laundry area and all sorts of goodies there. You are not too far from the airport and if you want you can take the bus to the mall and other areas (i decided not to rent a car). I was there for about a week and it was the best week I have had there. Definitely going back for the next new years!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarek M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your time posting this nice review about our Hampton Inn.
We management and staff are glad you enjoyed our Breakfast, swimming pool and the other facilities like Laundry and also the cleanliness of our hotel.
We are expecting you back in New Year's and look forward to make your experience the best as last year.
We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $107 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing