We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport area hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Ranked #14 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We were in Toronto on vacation and chose this hotel due to it's Hilton Point value (didn't want to use more points than necessary). We were very pleased with almost everything about our stay. There were two exceptions, one they cannot do anything about.

The issue they can address is about restaurant timing. We arrived late on a Friday night and were told that breakfast would be available until 10a the next morning. When I arrived at 9:30 I found that they were already out of most hot items and apparently had no intention of refreshing the selection. Now, I understand that they are trying to minimize leftovers, but running out so much before 'closing' time was a little unreasonable. After I pointed out the time they did finally prepare more hot items, but they either should have kept them available without my prompting. I was pleased with the selection once it was refreshed.

The issue they cannot do anything about is the location. This is convenient to the airport, and I suspect it is convenient to business as well. Unfortunately it was very convenient for tourism. Again, this isn't their fault at all. I just recommend that other tourists factor in the 30 min each way trip into the heart of the city for the CN Tower or other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (885)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

729 - 735 of 885 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2012

Spent 4 days in Toronto for a trade show. The HAMPTON never surprises . Comfortable rooms with small niceties such as a lap board for computer . Love the breakfast ~ no chits . Spacious breakfast room and a great selection of hot and cold . Fresh decor and VERY pleasant staff. Love to be greeted with a smile.

Room Tip: Should you be on foot and the weather in climate, make a plan for meals out as the nearest restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Travel for business and stay in many hotels across Canada---the Hampton Inn & Suites provide the most consistently pleasant experiences. No surprises, you know that you have a comfortable room, a good breakfast and helpful staff.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet being so close to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wixxON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Isolated location and no restaurant on site or nearby. Breakfast is OK.

Remember to call the hotel for the shuttle in advance, as they do not circulate around the airport on a schedule.

Better choice of hotels would be one closer to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmontonoutbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

One of my favorite stays ever in Toronto. Reasonable price, and everything you needed was at your fingertips. Staff was friendly and accomodating. You are treated as more than just a number by the staff, well done.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel was nice and comfortable with big rooms and good TV. Staff is very nice and helpful and the free shuttle to the nearby offices and airport make life very nice and easy (no receipts for taxis, no car rental etc.).

Breakfast is OK, but nothing stellar. A fairly basic US style inn-breakfast. Albeit a bit better than for example Your basic marriott or hyatt inns in the US.

The drawback that I could see is the typical silly aircon units that are on the outer wall, which are far from quiet. I never understood why they don't install quieter units. Luckily the weather was perfect so I didn't need to turn it on.

Room Tip: If you are a VERY light sleeper, you may want to ask for a room in the back. I'm a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakefin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great Hotel. Staff is excellent and very helpful. I do miss Vincent though. I have stayed here many times, and brought business colleges & friends to stay. Rooms are great, gym is adequate, breakfast is more than you need.
Great hotel for business, travel, and small conferences, Marleen & Lindsay take very good care of you. Airport is close, but the hotel is very quiet. Coffee is always on and free parking & internet. What more can I say.

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator is my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hacksawCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Etobicoke
Best Western Plus Travel Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North York
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - North York
North York
Best Western Plus Toronto North York Hotel & Suites
Etobicoke
Radisson Suite Hotel Toronto Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre

Address: 5515 Eglinton Ave W, Toronto, Ontario M9C 5K5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Toronto
#5 Best Value Hotel in Toronto
#19 Business Hotel in Toronto
#26 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
Price Range: $106 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you fly into Toronto, feel confident and secure knowing that you have a comfortable home away from home located just minutes from baggage claim at the Hampton Inn by Hilton® Toronto Airport Corporate Centre. Whether you're on business or up for a little fun, our airport area hotel in Toronto puts you in touch with Toronto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing