We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud and rather average”
Review of The 3 Brewers

The 3 Brewers
Reserve with OpenTable
The 3 Brewers is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #47 of 8,506 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
658 reviews
360 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Loud and rather average”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and a friend of ours stopped into this restaurant and had a very average meal with average service in a very loud environment. The restaurant is massive and with all the TVs and blaring music, you can hardly hear who you are dining with. This may sound like I am a 90-year-old fuddy duddy, but I can assure you, I'm not and this place is. Its too much. The food is OK - typical pub fare, large portions without much ingenuity or originality. The prices are higher than most pubs and for all the above reasons, I won't be heading back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    260
    106
    31
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Chicken Wings”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited the restaurant for the 1st time Labour Day Weekend, the atmosphere was very pleasant. There are 3 floors, and they brew there own beer. Be Aware the do not carry any domestic brands. My husband had the popcorn shrimp as an appetizer, he did not enjoy them he thought they were overcooked. He described them as burnt. My son liked them though. The service was friendly, maybe a little too friendly, the waitress hit on my son, He just turned 19, she was 25. Appetizers were speedy, main meal was right on time along with the cheque. Average bar/restaurant, I would visit again, great location, right across from the Eaton Centre.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puddles555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must visit place”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The place is really spacious. Staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. The service was outstanding for this kind of restaurant. Food was awesome and their own home brew beer is fantastic. It was my first time to drink beer from strawberries. If you go to the second floor you can see the beer installation - massive :) The waitress was very very kind and was offering and recommending various things based on my indecisiveness. One thing i didn't like was tall chairs and tables but everything else was fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasting Beer in Toronto”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were exploring and trying different beers in Toronto and this place had good reviews. We just had finger food and tried a few of the beers. I was disappointed in the beers. We tried the blonde, IPA, Amber and Brown ales. Very similar style none were bad but nothing special. They had a fruit based ale that seemed popular. The food was reasonable again no standout but we didn't have a meal. There are better brewhouses like Amsterdam.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Busy and average”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We made reservations for a Friday night, but the place was only two thirds full when we arrived at 6 pm. Quick service and a view of Younge Street from the second floor. The "red" was passable as was the Thai salad and the chicken brochette. However, the (non) molton chocolate cake and white sangria left something to be desired.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Dad48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 3 Brewers also viewed

 

Been to The 3 Brewers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing