We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfy Guest House and Suite
Ranked #5 of 116 Toronto B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I went to Comfy guest house with my girlfriend in August,and we loved the place,it was neat,quiet,clean and everything was available and it's close to downtown.I definitly recommend people to stay there specially if it's to visit Toronto!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    100
    14
    9
    15
See reviews for
34
106
155
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed while in the midst of a move. Really, it was perfect. The rooms themselves are beautifully decorated, modern and CLEAN! The hosts are friendly, attentive, yet highly respectful of privacy and I must add very accommodating in our situation. Thank you!
Great & safe neighbourhood with easy access to all wants and needs.
Thanks Comfy Guest House , it's nice to be in a place with all the comforts of home and staff are always helping & smiling.

Room Tip: The rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anja k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

My boyfriend and I booked to stay here for 13 nights. whilse we knew it was'nt to be anything fancy &expected basic simple rooms.. we were extremely disapointed . when we arrived , even the cab driver told us "where the heck did yee find this place" as the area is very rundown and the neighbours altho may be harmless or very rough looking and imidating. the outside of the building is very old and rundown looking.
We were greeted by the owner who was'nt rude, but not exactly friendly either. He told us to take off our shoes and showed us very aprutly into our room. I understand he is indian and to be rescpectful to hes culture we had to remove our shoes which we did and would'nt have minded too much expect the floors where filthly . The room was very dull,unclean and smelt very musty ,also the door had a glass panel and a thin filmsly curtain it fely very unsafe. ,the bed was comfortable enough. The tv was small &with , bad reception . we had no window just a door that looked out on to rubbish bins in a alleyway. There was no room to put your clothes away .
We were very worried as we did'nt want our trip to be ruined by staying here,, so we told him we'd only stay here for one night and he became nearly agressive to hear this and kept saying "you won'nt find anywhere at this price etc " he insited we could stay for a minimum 2 nights. Reluctantaly we paid for two nights.
Luckily we found a nice place to stay for the remainder of our trip that evening, it may have costed more then we orginally planned to spend on accomodation but it was money well spent for security, cleaniness, comfort and location .By making the choice to not stay here made our to vist to Toronto which is a wonderful city a great experience.
Also FROM 49euro.. We were charged 83 dollars a night .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Molly25x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed at the "Comfy" for a week and were more than pleased. It was affordable, comfortable, the other guests were quiet and respectful, the service was more than expected and the fully equipped kitchen was a welcome surprise. We were told by the owner that the room was not large, but it was much bigger than I was anticipating. I recommend the " Comfy" to anyone looking for a very reasonable price while in Toronto where you can get your own breakfast/meals and be comfortable. We had the shared bathoom for most of the stay and there was never a problem. The loft upstairs with living quarters would be perfect for a family . You won't be disappointed if you stay here.

E. Kennie, Kentville, Nova Scotia

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ellie206_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisalabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Some people are excepting a 5 stars hotel while paying only $49 per night in the downtown Toronto area. The room was small but very nice, quite & clean. WiFi was free, fast and a good signal in my room. Laundry service was also free. Management did their very best to respond to a problem that arose during my stay; they were very considerate.The neighbourhood was safe and convenient in downtown Toronto, the parking was ok.

Room Tip: Great guest house, book as early as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Celine54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We (2 couples) stayed here in June. Unfortunately we don't have the same glowing reviews to report as previous guests. I found previous tenants hairs on the bathroom floors, big gaps under the door, windows that didnt open & the fact that the door was a glass panel door were all a bit of a concern. Its very basic & you get what you pay for I guess. I don't think we'll be going back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank av2011Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

This was the most splendid hotel i've ever visited on these cheap rates , everything about this hotel was efficient and the service was truly great.The owner was always there for us in case of any need and the cleanliness has to be appreciated. I had to share the kitchen with other people but the people staying there were very nice. The location was really ideal with every kind of resources on walking distance.A speedy wifi network was available for no cost and many other uncountable services.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank David9642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown
The Saint James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre
Downtown
Bond Place Hotel
Bond Place Hotel
#57 of 136 in Toronto
2,641 reviews
Downtown
Downtown Home Inn
Downtown Home Inn
#6 of 116 in Toronto
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfy Guest House and Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfy Guest House and Suite

Property: Comfy Guest House and Suite
Address: 250 Gerrard St E, Toronto, Ontario M5A 2G2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfy Guest House and Suite 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfy Guest House and Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfy Guest House Hotel Toronto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing