We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Portuguese Churrasco”
Review of Churrasco Villa

Churrasco Villa
Ranked #702 of 8,516 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $0 - $32
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: North End
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice Portuguese Churrasco”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

this restaurant is really good...Not expensive and with an open kitchen...The dining area does not get smoke from the grill... Once inside I got the feeling of a very rustic Portuguese restaurant. The bbq chicken and ribs are good... as well the roasted potaoes.... They have also their own piri-piri sauce. It is great for families and small parties. I guess they have a basement which is good for private parties. Oh sorry, they have more than chicken, ribs or potatoes on the menu (ahahahah)...Enjoy!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank uncleddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Ontario
Level Contributor
319 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

here for lunch recently, portugese flair, seasoned chicken dishes, salads, wraps, ect. very tasty food, reasonably priced. Try the hot sauce dip for ther bread, very good. Parking well thats another story. will go back again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“The Best Portuguese Chicken Ever”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

When you enter Churrasco Villa you are welcomed by the staff and wonderful aromas coming from the open kitchen. We seated ourselves and were given menus and ice water right away.
My husband had the Chicken Wrap Meal $9.99 and I had the Chicken Bifanas Meal $10.99. The food was fresh, the salad and steamed vegetables were prepared to perfection.
The food was accompanied by the restaurants' own homemade, absolutely delicious, Piri Piri sauce. Both of our meals were the best Portuguese we have ever eaten, really ... the best!
Do yourself a huge favour and try this restaurant. It really is that good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Singent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Keep the chicken - ditch the server”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The Portugese chicken is delicious, the sauce used with the chicken a favourite of many members of our family and I like the grilled veggies.
We usually order take-out, but last week had our dinner in the restaurant. The food was as good as always, but I was embarrassed that our international guests saw the disgruntled attitude our server.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EBandES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
151 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Love the charcoal flavour - authentic Portuguese.”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Enjoyed a nice lunch with co-workers. Fast lunch hour service. Try the calamari, roast chicken, and wraps! We'll go back for sure. The sauces help to turn up the heat, but the charcoal flavour is very present and pleasant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Chili-Bite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasco Villa also viewed

 

Been to Churrasco Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing