We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good quality service”
Review of Queensway Motel

Queensway Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queensway Motel
Ranked #83 of 118 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 11, 2013

i was really impressed by the way the motel is set up.....Lcd t.v, fridge, microwave in the room and also free coffee.The room are really neat and clean with clean sheets and towels.there is no noice or disturbance during night time......had a very good experience......hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathonf234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the Queensway Motel in Toronto for 2 nights and I must say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff has the best customer care in that surrounding area. They are very respectful, and were responsive to all my needs and concerns. The location of the motel is also convenient for me. I think the prices for the rooms were very affordable and the rooms were in great condition with furniture and up-to-date facilities.

Loved my stay !!!!!!! will be visiting very soon

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacoblevi240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

When i went to the Queensway motel, i looked at it and it didnt really seem all that decent. When i went in, it looked really beautiful and when i asked for the rate, it was affordable. The rooms looked very nice and clean and i had a very good experience at the motel. I would recommend this to anyone who wants an affordable rate near downtown and the airport.

Room Tip: Inside upstairs is a very nice location for a more comfortable and peacefull stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rushi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

The most uncomfortable motel experience in my life, Queensway Motel is possibly the worst motel on earth! The staff promised us working internet and a non-smoking room but neither was the case. An ashtray was supplied for heaven's sake! The TV was set on an adult channel when it was turned on, and the room was infested with mosquitoes and the like. We chose this motel since its location wasn't too shabby (although it was located near a busy road), and it was one of the cheapest motels in Toronto. Overall, I would never recommend this motel to anyone and would never visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TorontoCanadianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank brettibig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hier ist mit Sicherheit kein Zimmer zu empfehlen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ringer62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Etobicoke
Stay Inn
Stay Inn
#57 of 137 in Toronto
265 reviews
Super 5 Inn
#50 of 60 in Mississauga
26 reviews
Etobicoke
Canadas Best Value Inn Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Old Mill Toronto
Old Mill Toronto
#18 of 137 in Toronto
957 reviews
Etobicoke
No photo provided
Ivy Motel
#5 of 12 in Mississauga
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensway Motel

Address: 638 The Queensway, Toronto, Ontario M8Y 1K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Etobicoke
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $75 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Queensway Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Queensway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing