We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great place!

Great place to stop in for a beer and Apps! we had 2 beers each and really enjoyed them. Filtered... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Dominick S
,
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
via mobile
Great visit

We visited just after going up the CN Tower and has a couple of beers to relax. Just lovely to sit... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sawbograham
,
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 3,165 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Toronto
from $68.80
More Info
from $68.80
More Info
from $37.10
More Info
from $77.30
More Info
Reviews (3,165)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveler rating
1,928
694
150
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,928
694
150
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer free beer great tour bottle opener our tour guide unfiltered beer brewing process six pack cn tower one type of beer fresh beer souvenir glass jays game rogers centre great place to visit ripley's aquarium roundhouse
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great place to stop in for a beer and Apps! we had 2 beers each and really enjoyed them. Filtered and unfiltered version. my fav was unfiltered. Would I recommend YES! and i’m not even a big beer drinker!

Thank Dominick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited just after going up the CN Tower and has a couple of beers to relax. Just lovely to sit outside and have a few drinks watching the world go by

Thank sawbograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I have gone on a few brewery tours at Steamwhistle over a 8 year period. Francis is honestly the best tour guide I have had. He started the tour giving everyone a high five which made us feel welcome. Then he SLAYED our 30 minute tour. It was like I was watching Francis' just for laughs act in Montreal. He was funny, engaging and informative. This man is a treasure.

Thank NorthStar38531659135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It always a good thing to do: brewery tour. At Steam Whistle you got two bottles of Lager Steam Whistle during the tour and learn a little bit more about it’s history!

Thank 693guilhermea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Visited this brewery the other day and it was a brilliant tour. The guy that did the tour was very interactive- definitely recommend this.

Thank Meath88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Just had a lovely time, sat down with complete strangers from Alberta. Had some great beer and food, the service was fantastic. Just so relaxing, didn't do the tour but folks where saying it was very informative. They make great beer for sure.

Thank mamalowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I decided to do the Steam Whistle Brewery House tour on a rainy afternoon. Our tour guide was friendly and enthusiastic. We were able to try both bottled and draft samples of the Steam Whistle pilsner (both included in the price of the tour). It was an interesting, light-hearted and fun experience. The tour lasts approximately 30-45 minutes so is an easy thing to slot into your day and you can book in advance or in person. Would recommend it!

Thank K_Sivakol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Guest Relations Manager at Steam Whistle Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our brewery!
We're so glad you enjoyed the tour, the beer, and your overall experience here. Come back soon for another cold one!

Cheers,
Shane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very interesting tour through an interesting historical site. Our tour guide Will, made the tour interesting and fun. Great tasting beer and all the staff seemed very engaged and pleasant. Excellent value and worth seeing.

Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Guest Relations Manager at Steam Whistle Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our brewery! We're so glad you enjoyed Will's tour and the beer. We hope to see you back here soon!

Cheers,
Shane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although, this brewery can not be considered a Micro-Brewery anymore, they still make there Unfiltered Pilsner beer in small batches.

The staff is really friendly, and knowledgeable.

The location of this brewery is perfect, as it is across the CN Tower. One, would think that because of the location the price would be high, but the beers are $7 which is fare given where you are.

If you are into beer, this is a stop you should make.

Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Guest Relations Manager at Steam Whistle Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our brewery! We're so glad you enjoyed the tour and our special Unfiltered Pilsner, available only onsite. Come again soon for another cold one!

Cheers,
Shane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent a short while in here, had a nice cold beer, just a stones throw from CN tower just behind railway museum, it’s easy to find, it’s a no frills kind of bar, with a working distillery, which you can take a walk around at set times.
Staff were pleasant, in fact did a quick questionnaire and got 3 free beers, result!

Thank 43ericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shane D, Guest Relations Manager at Steam Whistle Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to review our brewery! We're so glad you enjoyed the (free) beers. We hope to see you back here soon, hopefully on a tour!

Cheers,
Shane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews