We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$367
$311
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$346
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$459
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$373
$307
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$521
$384
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$294
$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$419
$334
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveler rating
1,012
348
178
97
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
348
178
97
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barheated floorsinfinity pooltoronto skylineroom serviceking suiterain showerboutique hotelbars and restaurantsbeautiful hotelthis past weekendking streetdowntown corecn towerentertainment districtvalet parkingcolette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,595 - 1,600 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2011

As a true fan of the Thompson Hotels in NYC it would only go without saying that I would choose The Thompson when in Toronto. The service is amazing, from the doormen to concierge all are first class. If you are looking for a truly classy boutique hotel experience then this hotel is perfect. The food at Scarpetta is superb and the the rooftop bar and view are breathtaking......I travel on business to Toronto several times a year and I truly feel this hotel to be my second home. What hotel doorman remembers your name three mont after your first stay. A fine example of luxury....this is one brand that definitely lives upto its reputation. Will be back for Christmas.........

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

pretentious! When did doormen and coat check girls start looking down on patrons? Never going back.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Youngdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Having stayed at the Smyth in TriBeCa several times, I found the atmosphere, decor, and bespoke service levels consistent at the Thompson Toronto.

I have been reading a lot of negative reviews here and have noticed that a lot of them are a result of getting denied from accessing the roof -- possibly from non-guests of the property. There is something good to be said about a hotel that manages to maintain exclusivity of it's amenities to their guests who spend a lot of money to stay at the property.

We will definitely return for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank briansit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear briansit,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Thompson Toronto. It's wonderful that you were able to visit more than one of our properties, and we're glad you enjoyed them both. We are grateful for your loyal patronage, and we look forward to serving you again upon your return.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Right in the heart of Toronto, the Thompson Hotel epitomizes everything Toronto stands for: style, class and hospitality. The rooms were beautiful. The staff is incredible and the view from the rooftop bar is second-to-none.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bryanmohr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear bryanmohr1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words with us; we greatly appreciate them. We look forward to serving you in the future and we hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The service at the hotel was great, from having the door opened for you as you enter the hotel to bartenders and waitresses on the rooftop bar. The rooftop bar was a highlight and has an amazing view of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aaronchristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Dear aaronchristensen,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and we value your praise. We're pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to have the privilege of serving you again in the future.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews