We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, view and value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
detroit
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, view and value”
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I only stayed one night, but have (almost) nothing but praise for the Thompson TO.

Pros:
The rooms - I stayed in a king (or whatever the standard one-bed room is) and expected a tiny room. Instead, I walked into a large, open room furnished very nicely. The bed was extremely comfortable as well.

The roof - It's hard not to love a view like the Thompson roof.

The value - Toronto isn't a cheap city but the room rate was very reasonable. I've stayed in more expensive hotels in TO but none delivered this value (and style).

The staff - From the front desk to the bartenders, all were very extremely pleasant and professional.

Cons:
Smokers - Have folks not heard that cigars are obnoxious and smell terrible? The rooftop at night still has a great view, but (even though outside) it's thick with cigar smoke. Cigarettes are bad enough, but the heavy smoke ruins the outdoor space.

Tiny buttons (a tiny complaint) - Ok...now I'm getting picky...The light buttons in the rooms are made for the fingers of an eight-year old. It seems the designer got a bit too fancy for practicality.

Shower (a small complaint) - The shower looks very nice, but doesn't function very well (cold air, weak water pressure, misplaced shelf). Still, it's better than many.

Wifi - C'mon...Don't charge for Wifi...just include it in the room rate please.

Overall, my complaints are minor and positives major. I'll stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear dhabes,
We're very grateful you enjoyed your stay at Thompson Toronto and we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us.

We hope to have the privilege of serving you again upon your return to Toronto.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    279
    143
    78
    85
See reviews for
107
535
87
392
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The Thompson tries a little too hard to be the chic urban city hotel while forgetting what makes a hotel truly good. When we checked in, I think we stood at the counter for a solid 5 minutes before we were even acknowledged by the woman at the front desk who was on the phone. A simple nod or glance would have been fine, but nothing. And even when she hung up the phone it took her a good couple of beats to acknowledge us. Another front desk person had walked to the front while we were standing there and she failed to acknowledge us as well. Just checked something on the computer and went back to the back office. It's a little too 'scene-y' for my taste. Dark hallways, dark elevators. The rooms were thankfully bright due to tall windows that did open (a huge plus in my book). The rooms were spacious and clean. The bed was comfy. I ended up in a room directly across from the elevator (which was annoying after specifically requesting a room AWAY from the elevator) and without my ear plugs I could hear people in the hallway at night. The roof is a bit of a club scene which trickles down somewhat into the hotel. Breakfast room service was very, very fast (another plus). WiFi was $15 a day - seriously? Hotels have got to stop charging for WiFi in this day and age. Location was okay, a little out of the way, but the views from the rooftop were nice and it was a little neighborhood which I do like as opposed to being smack in the middle of downtown. Service was just lacking and it felt a little bit too much like a 25 year old person's hotel. Not great for business.

Room Tip: Away from the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank amandakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
477 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We booked the Thompson hotel primarily because of its rooftop swimming pool and bar, expecting the views of Torono to be amazing. Which they were. The room was great, the bed was very good. Service from the concierge was always very good. But...

- The pool and bar are not just for hotel guests: it's a club people are lining up for outside.
- During night, elevators with shouting people were going down. We first thought this was in the corridor but it turned out to be the elevators bringing people down when the place closed. Apparently the sound isolation of the rooms is poor plus the hotel allows people to shout in the middle of the night.
- One of the mornings one of us went swimming. Two girls were sleeping on the sofa's at the pool side with some towels for blankets and still fully clothed in party outfit from the night before. Unbelievable security didn't pick that up but we guess it fits into the picture of the previous bullet.
- During one of the afternoons we walked into the elevator and found ourselves, with one other very embarrassed guest, in the middle of a group of people that were already completely drunk and they were very rude. When they got out on their floor, one of these people even kept the elevator door open a couple of times when it wanted to close, shouting all sorts of nonsens to us.
- As hotel guests we couldn't sit anywhere during the evening as all tables were reserved for bottle service.
- Service during the day was average and the staff behaved rather arrogant.
- At some stage, we ordered a pitcher of sangria. Never tasted something like this in Spain...
- No free wifi but a staggering 15 CAD per 24 hours with the clock ticking even if you don't use it.

Again, the view from the rooftop was spectacular but had we known in advance what type of hotel this is, we would have selected another place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DeKokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Dear DeKokkies,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us; we love hearing from our guests. We regret to hear that your visit was anything less than exceptional and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered. Yet, we appreciate and value your feedback and will use your concerns constructively to improve our overall guest experience. Furthermore, we hope you will provide us with the opportunity to serve you again so that we may regain your confidence in our hotel and provide you with the level of service that is standard at Thompson Toronto.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

When we arrived the reception advised that "the Thompson Suite" was available and asked if we wanted to upgrade. It would only be $800, from the regular price of $2,000....or more. I can't recall the exact amount. I do know it was over $2000. Thinking it was a great deal, my husband agreed.

I don't believe the manager/owner, or whomever is responsible for the quality of the "Thompson Suite", has ever spent the night in a five star $800/nt suite, let alone a $2,000 suite. (A couple of suggestions would be Four Seasons and Mandarin Oriental.)

The cold grey balcony was bare and full of chipped concrete. Patio furniture would have been a nice touch. You step outside and look to your right to see a row of messy unkept balconies - must have been owner occupied suites in need of extra storage. Unsightly.

The TV unit was broken with a cabinet almost off its hinges.

The furniture was worn, carpets and countertops stained. All in all it was a huge disappointment.

And staying in the Thompson Suite didn't even give you the privilege to sit in the reserved bottle service only areas.

The corridors looked cheap and were too bright.

The bed, however, was comfortable. My only compliment.

A very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CharleyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear CharleyToronto,
We're sorry to hear your disappointment with our accommodations during your recent stay and we apologize for this poor experience. We do appreciate you sharing your concerns with us so that we may make the appropriate adjustments to continually improve our hotel for future guests. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to remedy your previous experience and provide you with an exceptional stay in the future. We hope to have the privelege of serving you again.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We had the worst service at this hotel. They have inexperienced staff who "think" they are doing what the NY or LA hotels do by being rude and snubbing their noses at guests. Locals have invaded their so-called pool scene. If you know good service you will not appreciate this hotel. We were upgraded to one of their premium suites and when the room was not cleaned after repeated requests, the manager responded by saying "so what? you didn't pay for this room anyway, you got a free upgrade!" Unbelievable. Stay away from this place. Go to the Soho or Hazelton instead. And don't believe any of the planted reviews you read here. Go see it for yourself. These people are rude from the moment you walk in. They are like the people who make $12/hour working in high-end retail stores while looking down on customers who actually have the money to buy things. Pathetic place. It's dead on most nights. Except for the suburbs crowd who can't afford to hop on a plane to Miami.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank worldtour2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear worldtour2006,
We regret to hear that your recent stay with us was anything less than exceptional. Yet, we appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns and provide feedback so that we may continually improve our service and overall experience for our valued guests. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences during your recent visit, but we hope you'll give us the oppurtunity to provide you with a remarkable stay in the future.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Had a great experience at Thompson in Toronto. Checked out the rooftop bar, it had great views, great cocktails (slow service though). The rooms were luxurious, they beds werer incredibly comfortable and they had fantastic bathroom amenitites. We went downstairs to Scarpetta for dinner, this was fantastic. The food and service were flawless. They also have a fantastic gym just make sure you take a towel down with you because they don't supply them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winelover010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Dear winelover010,
Thank you for taking the time to write and share your wonderful review with us. We greatly appreciate your kind words and we're grateful you had an exceptional experience with us. We look forward to serving you again upon your return to Toronto.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is one of those aren't we just so chic hotels that cultivates an attitude of snobbery in place of actual service to their patrons perhaps under the misguided belief that rudeness equals status and snobery sophistication. Anyone who has stayed at a truly fine and established hotel, or even just read about one in a travel magazine...I'm thinking Claridge's in London, The Crillon in Paris...you the idea...knows that it is part of the culture of a classic luxury hotel that it caters to it's clientele...their whims, their needs , their every possible comfort and thus their desire to return again and again wallet at the ready... After dealing with a foul mouthed receptionsist who had all the grace of a junk yard dog when I simply asked her how long a waiting list as I stood for over a half hour among a throng of over heated and not very happy guests in a line on the lobby, for an obviously over booked party on the fabled roof-tope terrace ( I've seen it before...it's a bar with a great view of Toronto...isn't going to change lives) I decided to come here and let you all in on the secret about this so-called "it hotel" in Toronto---whatever that actually means . It seems that two letters are missing from IT and you know the ones. You won't like it at the Thompson. They won't like you and they'll let you know again and again ( especially if you have the audacity to actually ask for something, like say the time, a drink, or for perhaps just a little common decency behooving, let's not mince words here---wait staff, service people, reception clerks). You see this was not my first experience with the nasty, noses bet out of joint staff at the Thompspon. It is simply routine at the Thompson to treat their guests like unwelcome vermin. If the Thompson want to make it and by that I mean survive into this decade with a bone fide reputation, they are going to have to face facts and stop shoveling their own flash in the pan hyped up nonsense...The Thompson Hotel needs an attitude overhaul. NOW. Fire the sniveling frontline and bring in some experienced staff who know a thing or two about serving patrons and cultivating a lasting clientele. People as a general rule do not willingly pay to get abused, talked down to and ignored by a gaggle of morons. The half wits running the front stage at this very nice looking hotel as though they were guards in a goulag are going to sink it....and I am not alone ( not by a long shot) in saying that I will not sink another dime into this wannabe, thibnks it's NYC establishment until it cleans up its act...and gets some class.

Room Tip: noisy...stay elsewhere in Toronto... anywhere but here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LADYBROUHAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThompsonHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2011
Dear LADYBROUHAHA,
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, we love hearing from our guests. We most sincerely apologize for your poor experience at Thompson Toronto and we certainly plan to remedy your recent stay with us and hopefully regain your confidence in our hotel. We truly value each and every guest and strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations and we are sorry that we did not achieve this during your visit.

We politely invite you to contact us so we can address the inconveniences that you experienced -please send a message to ThompsonHotels, or contact the hotel directly by phone, email or via Twitter; @ThompsonToronto.

Again, we greatly value your feedback and we eagerly look forward to speaking with you and providing you with a remarkable stay in the future.

Regards,

Timothy Hayes
Guest Relations
Thompson Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Trump International Hotel & Tower Toronto
Downtown West
Shangri-La Hotel Toronto
Downtown
The Omni King Edward Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Hotel Le Germain Maple Leaf Square
Downtown West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Toronto
Downtown West
The Ritz-Carlton, Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel

Property: Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel
Address: 550 Wellington Street West, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2V4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 136 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thompson Toronto, Thompson's first international addition, opened the summer of 2010 in the diverse and artistically driven King West Village, a neighborhood adjacent to the city's financial and entertainment districts. Designed by Studio Gaia, 102 ultra-sleek guestrooms feature dark hardwood flooring, contrasting accents in lush orange and cool white, and floor to ceiling windows with sweeping views of Toronto's cityscape. The hotel's three dining facilities cater to all tastes: offering comfort food at The Thompson Diner, a modern incarnation of the quintessential 24-hour American diner, and traditional Japanese at Wabora Sushi.Other hotel amenities include a state of the art screening room, an exclusive nightclub, 1812, and Toronto's first and only rooftop pool bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thompson Toronto - A Thompson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing