We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean place for a meal in Chinatown”
Review of Lee Garden - CLOSED

Lee Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chinatown
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean place for a meal in Chinatown”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch. Prices are expensive but portions were large so my husband and i were able to split a dish. Service was fast however i didnt find the waiter to be especially friendly when we had questions about the menu.

Helpful?
Thank misris
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    90
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We ate here having read other reviews and were very happy. The service was attentive, the dishes we had were good/excellent. It seemed popular with both locals and tourists and we would definitely recommend it - we weren't sure where exactly it was and nearly gave in & went to another busy looking restaurant but it was just a little father up on the right & I'm glad we kept going!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyofFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Canadian Chinese food”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was recommended by our concierge. Very tasty, clean, reasonably priced. The portions were surprisingly large, so look out when your order. Lots of low fat and vegan choices, so most all will leave satisfied.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank bonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worth the trip to Chinatown”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews and thought we would give it a try. This is a white tablecloth restaurant but it doesn't look like much from the outside. We had a number of dishes...the soups ..fried rice..whole fish...seafood chow mien ..deep fried tofu and even purple rice. Everything was wonderful. Service was great. This is really a great Chinese restaurant and we will be back for sure.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Long wait but good food”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I went on a Sunday and had to wait maybe 30 minutes or more but I expected that. The food was good and it was quick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Garden also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing