We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ivy at Verity
Nearby Hotels
$254
$223
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$274
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$225
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$303
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$310
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$207
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
125
9
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
9
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath saltsgeorge restaurantboutique hotelhonor barbalcony overlookingtiny hotelheated flooringone nightroom hotelsoaking tubcontinental breakfasthuge bathroomgreat boutiqueappointed roomslovely hoteltoronto hotelspa
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 141 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had an excellent time here. The massage package with the room for two can be used by one person for the full hour by a RMT therapist. The breakfast consisted of coffee, a choice of freshly squeezed juice, pastry's, fresh fruit offered on a tray outside of your room. They have a small area to sit or you can bring your tray to your room.
The hallways are so confusing of how to get to your room or even how to get to the reception area, although they were very accommodating to help you find your way. It was a nice treat with the spa downstairs for the following day.
Very close to the Eaton Centre. A great part of the city. It truly was a welcomed treat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theivyatverity, Manager at The Ivy at Verity, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review! Glad you had the time to enjoy the spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room #4 for one night. Concierge was so accommodating- helped with parking and showing us all the ammenities.
The room was spacious and beautiful. Large patio. Complimentary bath salt bar over the spa tub, separate stand up shower and toilet rooms.
The hotel also had a bar for guests in a small sitting area outside the room. It worked based on the honesty system- each drink you had you recorded and were charged 6$/alcoholic beverage at the end of your stay. They had wine, beer, and all sorts of hard liquor + mix.
There was a complimentary continental breakfast waiting on a table outside your room starting at 715- and when you were ready you called the concierge to bring a pot of fresh coffee.
Overall lovely, romantic spot. We also purchased the 4 course tasting menu at George which was amazing. Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shairstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theivyatverity, Manager at The Ivy at Verity, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your dinner at George and your found our staff helpful. Thanks for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I wouldn't have even known this was their unless we were staying there as part of a wedding party, but it was truly a special little oasis in the city. The room was massive by inner city standards. There was a king size bed, little sitting are for reading and another one with a little table for eating/drinks. There was also a large patio with a table overlooking a quiet courtyard. Never once did it sound like we were in a city. The bathroom was also huge and had a great assortment of quality soaps including 3 different scents of bath salts. Room included a continental breakfast. There also was an open area outside the room with complimentary soft drinks and cocktails for fee. Would highly recommend this quiet, gem in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ckienen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am amazed by just how relaxing one night in the city actually was.

But the bed is lovely. And the aqua wallpaper in #3 is soothing. And the design, in general, is excellent. And the bathroom is exquisite (with great soaps and the like). And they have this nice internal lobby where there's an honour bar and a Nespresso machine, which is actually where we enjoyed our dessert from George.

I would've loved to stay for longer (though, well, it's not exactly a cheap stay), and I would've enjoyed the possibility of a massage. I kind of wish I could stay here more often. Shame it's not dog-friendly, and shame that the parking isn't included. But these are definitely minor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melted_snowball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theivyatverity, Front Office Manager at The Ivy at Verity, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review! We do have two packages that include massages that might be a perfect fit for you. We hope that you can return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I absolutely love the Ivy Hotel and have stayed there several times. It is a perfect retreat for a romantic get away with your partner and there are several packages available which include dinner at the hotel's George Restaurant. I have also used the Ivy when having a girls' day with my sister, niece and mom at the adjacent Sweetgrass Spa and an evening out so the room was nice to come back to. In addition, I have used the Ivy for business purposes if I book a corporate dinner at George or have meetings downtown the next day, the Ivy is conveniently situated in the downtown core. The 4 room boutique hotel is luxurious and cozy with a unique ambience. The staff and service is attentive. I am already looking forward to my next stay.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are unique and you will enjoy any one of them.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AB D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theivyatverity, Manager at The Ivy at Verity, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you, ABD, for your kind review of our establishment. It's nice to see that you enjoyed our spa and restaurant as well as our boutique rooms! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews