We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough
Ranked #124 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 230 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
2  Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Nikhil D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked online no time to look around as we were attending and unexpected funeral. It was close to the funeral home we didn't have time to look around. Hotel is a Health & Safety hazard. Our room was on the backside of the hotel and it was the only room available of course. Debris a garbage laying around. Outside staircases are ripped carpet, broken and chipped concrete and steel. Many abandoned rooms on the way to ours with doors open and a mess inside. Housekeeping door just off to the left from ours. Pile of wood, glass pieces and construction materials on the walkway outside our door. In room the security bar was broken off, door didn't seem to be secure. Carpet was dirty, table hadn't been wiped, lacking general cleanliness. Due to time we stayed the night. The best part of the stay was the TV worked and we had s continental breakfast in AM. Do yourself a favour get back in your car, price is not everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cinbad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Never go here their bedding were filthy, when I (I am his daughter ) asked for clean sheets they took the dirty one and left the beds bare. The bathroom wasn't clean I was forced to purchase my own cleaning supplies. I did not get the essentials such as: soap or toothpaste. I am representing my father he told me to speak with personnel when they came to the room it was a disaster , I also took pictures, could you imagine having to purchase your own toilet tissue?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
10  Thank Rufus Torna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Absolute nightmare! Unfriendly indian at reception said motel was fully booked, total lie! Booked hotel on the internet few minutes later. Room was dirty, motel old, broken bathroom. Found hair on my bed. Filthy overall experience. STAY some place ELSE!!

Room Tip: Book some other motel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank satler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Priceline put me here on the name-your-price option. I stayed here before when it was Howard Johnsons. I didn't notice any changes, but this doesn't mean that they aren't any.

The bed was comfortable, and the TV was nice.

Unfortunately, we were given a key for someone else's room. We went in to find someone else's luggage. I'm so glad we didn't walk in on anyone. I'm also glad that someone else wasn't given a key to OUR room. But people make mistakes. I hope it doesn't happen again to anyone else.

And every once in a while, the bathroom (especially) smelled like cigarette smoke.

Other than that, it wasn't THAT bad, although the location of the hotel is a bit sketchy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Grand Motel Toronto
Grand Motel Toronto
#99 of 138 in Toronto
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
New Plaza Motel
New Plaza Motel
#95 of 138 in Toronto
16 reviews
Downtown West
Fairmont Royal York
Fairmont Royal York
#23 of 138 in Toronto
3,870 reviews
Downtown West
Sheraton Centre Toronto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough

Address: 4694 Kingston Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1E 2P9, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Scarborough)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 138 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $55 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing