We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Staff are fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough
Ranked #124 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here a few months ago for a family trip to the zoo. It was less than a five minute drive to the zoo.
The front desk night staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was the best it could be.
The hotel seems to be in the process of renovations. The room we had was definitely not new or anytime in the last decade or so but it was incredibly clean and well maintained. The parts of the hotel I saw that had been remodeled looked very nice.
We were up early but there was no hot water. There wasn't even warm water. It was really cold actually. Decided to take in the complimentary breakfast and was pleasantly surprised. Considering the price we paid, there was a large selection of breakfast items. I was travelling with my senior mom, teen nephew, and toddler son. We all managed to find something we enjoyed. They had several juices, coffee, tea, muffins, sweet buns, toast, waffles, two cereals, and porridge.
When we got back to our room we tried for water again but it was still very cold so we did without showers.
I would stay here again if it was a quick overnight stay because the price was right and the service was exceptional. The room was clean and the food selection was fine but the water issue would concern me if I needed a place for a few days.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveYouSeenThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 230 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
2  Thank PATRICK M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KAYDEEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank travellingpete23
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
AJAX
13
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
3  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

My stay was ok...i was there between the 16 - 18 of Novemeber... check in was quick and easy i did enjoy that ... i didn't have to wait long upon check in , i really enjoyed that since my trip was long. However when we got in our room who ever that was in charge of cleaning the room missed something as we found a condom wrapper as soon as we walked in the door (literally in front of the the entrance door) . I think the only thing that bothered me was the breakfast room it just didn't seem very homey looked outta shape ... the waffle maker didn't cook the waffles properly it was was still wet they weren't fully cooked ( i feel that the breakfast room could of been decorated more and it would be nice to be above ground rather than underground that way guest could get sunlight. staff was very friendly i enjoyed them very much . Location was good just down the street from grocery store and fast food

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovoxo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank residentBurnaby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toronto
Comfort Inn Pickering
#1 of 1 in Pickering
146 reviews
Scarborough
Holiday Inn Express Toronto East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Scarborough
Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview
Scarborough
Best Western Plus Executive Inn
Scarborough
Delta Toronto East
Delta Toronto East
#65 of 137 in Toronto
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough

Address: 4694 Kingston Rd, Toronto, Ontario M1E 2P9, Canada (Formerly Howard Johnson Scarborough)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Scarborough
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Price Range: $56 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn Toronto Scarborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Scarborough Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing