We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent cheap food”
Review of Pho Tien Thanh

Pho Tien Thanh
Ranked #520 of 8,648 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Neighborhood: Queen Street and West Queen West
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Queen Street and West Queen West
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“decent cheap food”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

if you don't feel like cooking and live in the area, this is a great option but not worth traveling. you can get this sort of pho anywhere, but perhaps the menu choice is rather large if you are in to that kind of thing.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank samayita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
809 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
“good pho!”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Was going to visit rua vang however they were closed on Tuesdays, saw a mini line up here so we thought nothing could go wrong, and we were right!
The portion was huge and with great service! The best pho is not with the ingredients but the broth itself, and it was amazing. Very satisfied!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“best pho in town...”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Following blogTO's suggestion our first night in town we ended up at this place at Queen West and Ossington and it was spot on... We had quite a blast. Any pho you order would knock your socks off!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bozkurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Pho so good”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We were visiting Toronto and ate here on a cold spring afternoon. Service was great, pho and pho was delicious. Decor was a bit kitschy, but clean and bright. Definitely going back next time I'm in TO.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank snowkoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Tien Thanh also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pho Tien Thanh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing