We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

Jacobs & Co. Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 8,811 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Cross street: King St. West
Transit: Brant Street
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I chose this place for our anniversary dinner and did not not disappoint. The service was beyond awesome and the food was melt in your mouth delicious. We had the chilled main lobster and rableside Caesar salad for appetizers along with a strip steak and it was cooked perfectly. This restaurant was trendy romantic and attentive and I highly recommend. Thank you jacobs!!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank billv1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 337 of 789 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2016

we were group of four. two couples.
service was amazing. super professional, knowledgeable and right on top of everything.
we started with the sea food tower and shared it 4 ways. it was beautifully presented however i felt the shrimp and lobster were over cooked and were very much on the dry side (not to say rubbery). the mussels & oysters were amazing!
the steak was good, properly cooked however i didnt taste the extra meaty taste of aging and all the rest of the spill they spoke about.

bottom line it was way over pricey to pay $350 per couple and you would be hard press to pay less.... wine menu you need a magnifying glass and lots of time/patience to find a bottle of wine at less then $100. many are in the 4 digits category....Cesar salad at $20 etc etc it keeps on going...

there are way better value steakhouse in town with equal quality and service. it was pretentious over the top and the food unfortunately wasnt there to match the price.

This was an attempt on making a vegas style steakhouse however even at vegas steakhouses I had been to couple of micheal mina steakhouses and they are much better value

- side comment for ownership, there was a beautiful vibe on entrance level with a gentleman playing a piano however on the floor level that lacked very much and would have been lovely to have some background music

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank e l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The food and service at Jacobs & Co. is exceptional. One of the best meals I have ever had. Jacobs & Co. is a guarantee great time.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sgug2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2016 via mobile

Amazing service, great locations and equidistant steak! Busy but intimate. Highly recommended for steak lovers. Pricey but great place for a special evening. Worth every cent! Also they have Halal options.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank SamirDamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

This place offers amazing steaks, cesar salad, and drinks. The wine list offers mostly expensive wines and good ones. The service by the staff is top notch. It is definitely the best steakhouse in Toronto.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank nitsanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jacobs & Co. Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Jacobs & Co. Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.