We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”
Review of Arriba Restaurant

Arriba Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 8,512 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown West
Cross street: Front St.
Transit: TTC. Nearest subway is union station. Spadina streetcar.
Description: Arriba delivers a dynamic high-energy atmosphere combined with incredible views into the Rogers Centre. The restaurant and lounge are multi purpose spaces with a contemporary look, and are perfect for a meal with friends while watching the game or to gather for drinks. Executive Chef Nicholas Muehlen lets the freshest foods of the season inspire his menus and showcases the best of Ontario's growers. Familiar dishes combine global flavours with local ingredients. Professional service combined with an innovative menu and imaginative cocktails provide a truly memorable dining experience in the restaurant or lounge.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Went to Arriba on Saturday evening(there was no game on that night so the place was quiet). The setting is casual - the restaurat is located in Renaissance hotel adjacent to Rogers Centre, the glass wall separating the restaurant and the stadium gives the opportunity to enjoy both a game and a meal at the same time.
Food was very good - well cooked, the presentation was nice, meat was excellent ( AAA tenderloin). The bread pudding was delicious.
Very good service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    82
    33
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Arriba exceeded my expectations. The service was fantastic- our waiter was great, very attentive without being overbearing. The food was amazing, and came out in a timely manner. The location was great, as it was in very close proximity to the Rogers Centre, which worked out well for us. Unfortunately, the only thing that prevented me from giving it 4 stars was the ambiance- there wasn't a separation from the bar area to the restaurant area, and there were too many drunk & screaming guests there to fully enjoy the entire experience. Other than that, Arriba was a great meal for everyone.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Located in the Renaissance Downtown hotel. Has great buffet style meals. Opened for breakfast, lunch and supper.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Was here earlier today for my hubby's birthday. Brought him here for a birthday dinner surprise and he loved the view so much he forgot to look at the menu. I booked a month in advance for Window seats, got them and thought the price for the food was pretty fair, considering that's it's not just the food that you're paying for. We got 2 entrees(prime rib being one!) , a kids meal, an appetizer, a pop and two beers for $105 already including tax. My hubby ordered the prime rib and it was great! Calamari tasted good. My only complaints: the chicken cacciatore wasn't so good in my opinion, tasted a bit salty and the tomato sauce almost tasted like it came from a can, and the kids chicken fingers could've been better with less fries and more chicken. Two pieces isn't enough! But everything else was great. Janice was our server and I have to say that she is the friendliest server we've ever had. I'm already booking for my next visit to Arriba with my hubby, son and mother in law.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDuke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, Manager at Arriba Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear JDuke T,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your dining experience in Arriba Restaurant. We are very happy to hear your husband enjoyed the view and his dinner!! Thank you for your feedback in regards to our menu offerings- we will have Chef and his team look into your comments. As for Janice; we are very proud to have her on our team and will reward her for her outstanding service. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to ask. Sincerely, Katerina Lagoudakis - Food and Beverage Services Manager at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“GREAT!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Was at the restaurant last night for dinner during a game. Booked well in advance to assure we had a window table which we did get. Both my husband and I loved our entrees. Appies and drinks were equally wonderful. Our waitress was friendly and attentive, but not bothering us at all. We leisurely sat there and had our meal for almost 3 hours. We felt that for a great dinner and a game, the price was very reasonable and we would not hesitate to go back. While were there, the table beside us had a slight issue and we were impressed at how well the waitress handled the situation and the outcome was the customers where happy and appreciative. Well done Arriba and it's staff!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tlm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina L, Manager at Arriba Restaurant, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear tlm3,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us in Arriba Restaurant! We truly appreciate your wonderful feedback. It makes us very happy and proud to hear that you were impressed by our waitress and we look forward to impressing you again in the future. Sincerely, Katerina Lagoudakis - Food and Beverage Services Manager at Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arriba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Arriba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing