We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food & a pleasant Atmosphere.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jack Astor's

Jack Astor's
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack Astor's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,618 of 8,404 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Scarborough
toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food & a pleasant Atmosphere.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

If your looking for good food at an affordable value, then Jack Astor's is the place for you. From the meet and greet to the servers the whole experience is always an enjoyable one. It usually runs me around $125.00 for a family of 4.and this includes tips.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank chouchou777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    23
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing nachos!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

Everyone loves Jack's cause their staff and food is amazing. If you dont know what to order, get nachos. Their cheese cake is also to die for, it's like 6 bucks but u wont finish it all on your own so share it with someone or take it home !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank NurseRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Near London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food & Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went in here for a lunchtime snack. Typically huge North American Portions (the house salad was a meal in itself) and I had the smoking burger which was absolutely massive. I have a large apetite but even I couldn't finish it!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nairobivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food ok. Lots of menu choice, but a git expensive.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Not fabulous food, - rather basic. But a bit expensive.
Convenient location & fairly quick service - decent for a business lunch.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renaissance_Pakmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good family restaurant, but a bit on the pricey side”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We went there on boxing day and it was not too busy, thankfully. Had not been in a few years so I was sad to see my old favourite, a noodle-based stir fry dish was no longer on the menu. But the chicken fingers sounded great and we therefore went for it, along with the nachos' appetizer. Service was relatively ok. Not too quick, not unbearably slow.
The waiter was kind enough to remind us of the free deserts for the kids when we were about to leave, which was nice.
Food itself was good. Not mind-blowing.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mastimastimasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Astor's also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astor's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing