We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbord Room is small but packs a punch of delish!”
Review of Harbord Room

Harbord Room
Ranked #767 of 8,648 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: Spadina Avenue
Transit: The closest Subway Stop is Spadina Station, but the Streetcar does stop at the intersection of Spadina and Harbord. The Wellesley bus does run east from Wellesley Subway Station as well.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harbord Room is small but packs a punch of delish!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Harbord room has great food and even better cocktails. The only thing that makes me sad is that they took their home-made RICOTTA DOUGHNUTS off the menu. I used to bring people here just so they could savor this amazing dessert with tapioca espresso balls... they were amazing... But I digress. Rest of the food is pretty great as well. MAKE RESERVATIONS it's a room for cripes sakes. Wait 'till you see how small and cozy it us... you'll love it.. and the food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RColucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“small space, big flavour!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Harbord room is truly awesome .... small but very cozy. The patio buzzes in the summer. I haven't had anything on the menu that I didn't love! It really is the best restaurant in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manager694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We eat most of our meals out, and Toronto is a city that allows you to eat a different restaurant almost every single time. With all of the great restaurants that open every week, there are always plenty of great places to try, so a restaurant better be pretty amazing to get repeat business. The Harbord Room is one of those places and we eat there once a month. The menu is very creative and always evolves - the squid ink lniguine is a great new addition and I am excited to see what they add to the menu over the coming months. The food is expertly crafted and always comes fresh out of the kitchen (never cold or even lukewarm). I am never disappointed with a meal that I order here - including sides and desserts. The cocktail list is amazing and Dave and his crew do an excellent job mixing up the drinks. To top this all off, the service at the Harbord Room is outstanding. The servers are knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. Moreover, the experienced servers are able to 'read' a table and time their interruptions perfectly (i.e., never hop in during the middle of a story), making for a seamless experience. The restaurant itself is decorated nicely and is very inviting and the bathrooms are spotless. For anyone who hasn't tried this restaurant, I guarantee you will enjoy it, so give it a try! Whether you are with a date, some friends or a large group (I took 15 of my staff here once and it was a great experience), it is the perfect restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Awesome food, atmosphere and cocktails! This is probably the best restaurant in the Annex. But the folks at Toronto Life are crazy for saying its got the best burger in town! If you want an unforgettable burger, go to burger priest! Everything else on the menu at Harbord Room is great though and you won't be disappointed going here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAG1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Although they have ONLY one Burger dish in their menu, it's without any doubt the best in Toronto! A must try, trust me on that.
The restaurant is cozy, and is considered a 'neighborhood' one. The service is very good. They do have a very nice Patio, which is nice to sit during summer or whenever 'weather' permits.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_Zeitoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbord Room also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Harbord Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing