We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Ranked #35 of 132 Hotels in Toronto
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My second time staying here. Hotel is very nice, room was excellent, sleep number bed so you can adjust to your comfort, great showers, wifi was good, staff was wonderful. Special shout out to Desiree who waitressed in the restaurant. She handled the dinner crowd basically by herself. I never saw such a hard working person, she moved quickly and efficiently, always with a smile. This is a smaller hotel so not all the amenities that would make it a five star, i.e. No mini bar or bottled water in room, no newspaper or robe. But if you are looking for a comfortable hotel, clean, central to downtown and the entertainment district at a reasonable price, I would recommend this hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    553
    172
    53
    56
See reviews for
295
358
60
409
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The customer service here was great. After reading many of the reviews here I was worried about the noise level at night, but having stayed here on a fri-sun in early November I heard NOTHING from the clubs next door. And I was on the 3rd floor. That being said they were fairly unorganized. My wakeup call was forgotten on the last day, my credit card had been compromised two days earlier so I had to leave a cash deposit. It took almost 25 minutes for them to verify the room was in good shape to return the deposit. That being said the location was great, the service was very friendly and I will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J1nxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka District, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Downtown after a lovely weekend in Quebec City.
It's a relatively new hotel, so this gives a very nice fresh appearance. The rooms were fine, however since it was during the deep freeze, we found the window gave off a bit of a draft.
Bed was firm, but comfortable. Good Shower, and an excellent breakfast,with VERY attentive efficient staff. If you get a chance go to the little lounge behind the bar with a fireplace, as it's a little hidden gem. Also like self service tuck shop, where you can charge packaged food and drink to your room. Good stay.

Room Tip: Get room on Eastern Side of building, as I've heard there is sound from nightclubs on the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

A newer hotel with pleasant surroundings and staff. Complimentary WiFi in ground floor kiosk near entrance. Cookies and dessert bars in the evenings in lobby. Additional complimentary coffee and tea inside the 2nd floor restaurant. Pool and gym area very well kept (bring ear phones for tread mill). Parking lot is not accessible by guests as your car will be elevated down to the lot and would recommend a tip for the valet.

Room Tip: Area appeared safe with restaurants and coffee shops around nice Skydome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlqueen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had a very nice stay in this hotel. I travel a lot with business, solo. This stay was with my wife, we went to Wayne Gretzkys for dinner and Second City comedy show. Short walking distance from Hotel. I was happy to show her the places that I stay in. Thank you HGI!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Fantastic location right in the heart of the entertainment district. The hotel is new with very modern facilities. Convenient onsite restaurant. We had an awesome top floor room with views of the city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DMPickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last weekend. We really liked it. Great location, friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Really yummy cookies available in the lobby:) we walked to the Eaton center. 4 quick blocks. Tons of bars and restaurants within the same block. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will for sure stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SBTOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,882 reviews
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#30 of 132 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
Renaissance Toronto Downtown Hotel
Downtown West
InterContinental Toronto Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Address: 92 Peter Street, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#38 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing