We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton does it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Toronto
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hilton does it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

As always, Hilton does a great job. I arrived in a snowstorm and was immediately glad to be there. The front desk service was friendly and efficient and I was up in my room in no time. A beautiful room on the top floor with a jacuzzi and a fireplace. The breakfast service was excellent with hot selections prepared to order. The Hilton chain has never disappointed to date. I'll keep staying with them whenever I can.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor let you overlook the city. It is also nice and quiet up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShareTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    492
    151
    48
    48
See reviews for
250
308
54
358
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

great room with a spa tub right there in the room. Perfect for a romantic weekend. Great bedding and comfortable pillows. Quiet and convenient location.Close to shopping and Maple Leafs and Tower. Very Helpful Staff. Felt safe.

Room Tip: good value for money for Toronto.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in this hotel from 14th-17th February on the first leg of our Canadian trip. The hotel was very nice, our room was a great size with everything we needed. The bathroom was very clean and the power shower was excellent.
I swam every day and enjoyed the hot tub. The pool was not big but it was fine for me. My only criticism is that there was nowhere to dry myself and change into my clothes, I had to use the nearby restroom.
The staff were very nice and helpful, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We found a diner a few blocks away (The Avenue -just off Spandina avenue and Richmond Avenue west) that was amazing. I have reviewed this separately.

Room Tip: We were on 7th floor-it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rhillscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Room perfect and funtional. Self ajusting beds heaven, pillows perfect, environment very feng shui and clean, the Manager had sid it might be noisy and put us on upper floor but we heard very little, but it was fun for us old foggies to watch the dressed up young people. WE were tired and spent entire weekend sleeping and watching old movies and chilling, TV perfect position and no issues with reception, wireless quick and easy to hook up. There was lots of light for reading and working (stainless high wattage in desk lamp appreciated). Cookies and water on arrival nice touch, valet parking great we were exhausted from driving to TO in huge snow storm!
OK Seriousy Hilton Garden Inn has got the breakfast thing down pat. We are starting to use this chain for this reason third visit to different locals breakfast amazing. Eggs like my aunts chickens in Germany LOL true.........sausages not all spiced up really fresh , bacon really canadian........thanks Hilton Garden Inn we came home refreshed and mentally rested!!!
PS the gentleman on the door Sat night (and he really was a gentleman, rates right up there with the New Plaza in NYC...dont let him go)...........................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WAD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, ON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the quick check-in and beautiful lobby when we got in to the hotel. The hot breakfast included with our room was very good as well. The hotel was walking distance to a lot of local attractions. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 17th floor and it had some nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherietodd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel is situated in the heart of the entertainment district in Toronto. It is close enough to the Rogers Centre, Union Station and the ACC but tucked behind the super busy streets.

It is a 5-10 minute walk from St. Andrew station. There is lots of places to eat and drink around this hotel so if you are on a budget for time and money and need something quick to eat, there's tons of options. There are a lot of nightclubs in the area but the door is secured after 11 and the rooms were very quiet.

The lobby was small in size but warm and nicely decorated. There is a small store to buy drinks, candy, toiletries and frozen dinners. The man at the front desk was very friendly and quick at checking us in.

The room was a good size, and fit 3 people comfortably. The bathroom was beautiful with a large walk in shower with glass doors. The room also came equipped with a flat screen TV, microwave and fridge.

I am excited to stay here in a few weeks for another concert. Also, the cookies at the front desk are to die for!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stay here all the time when I travel to Toronto for work (about 1-2x monthly). There's never a problem with my reservation, they are always nice, and the room is clean and comfy. The only problem I have is with the weird sleep number beds, which I feel like always deflate! :) They do have rooms wi

Room Tip: They have bathtubs or fancy showers (with extra jets) in some rooms - if that's your thing, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennybee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown West
Residence Inn Toronto Downtown/Entertainment District
Downtown West
Hyatt Regency Toronto
Hyatt Regency Toronto
#31 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
Downtown West
Hilton Toronto
Hilton Toronto
#33 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown West
Templar Hotel
Templar Hotel
#73 of 137 in Toronto
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Toronto Downtown
Downtown West
SoHo Metropolitan
SoHo Metropolitan
#26 of 137 in Toronto
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown
Address: 92 Peter St, Toronto, Ontario M5V 2G5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Toronto
#33 Romantic Hotel in Toronto
#38 Family Hotel in Toronto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Downtown Hotel Toronto
Toronto Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing