We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza!”
Review of Pizza Pizza

Pizza Pizza
Ranked #3,158 of 8,648 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Pizza!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

TI was visiting family, and they took me to this restaurant.Tasty pizza, and there was a TV to watch while we waited. Would recommend it :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    44
    27
    8
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pizza pizza”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Yesterday I order pizza from pizza pizza; I waited 40 minutes the driver calls and said there was a mix up with the address, I said okay that's fine just deliver to this address. This driver was beyond rude he spoke with no courtesy and hanged up. Later I received a call from pizza pizza customer service department ; as nice as she was to cancel my order and put it a new order for me, she forgot to mention that the address I am located at the cannot deliver it within or on 40 minutes. Call them back yet again to know where my pizza was; they said its on its way 40 minutes later. I live and work in toronto why does pizza pizza not honour their word that they will delivery within 40 minutes. As bonus to terrible experience; they forgot to put it my free movie pass. I purchase the movie special and had the far by worse service. Pizza pizza has lost me , family and friends business. Pizza Hut will gain my business this year.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lanashorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Choice for a Quick Bite”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Had pizza here the other night and was surprised and the wide variety of options on how you can create your ideal pizza. This isn't a gourmet pizza house, but you can still have your gluten-free, pesto pies, white pizzas, whole wheat, etc. with a huge variety of toppings and dipping sauces.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank raingurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pizza”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I like this fast food chain... because it had good prices, logistic and the pizza has the crispy finished I adore. the best they are in every corner of downtown Toronto!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Letzibeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Bland Pizza. No Wonder they Ask You "Dipping Sauce?"”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Here is the deal. This pizza chain is located across from the Marriott Courtyard. They have combo deal. The pizza in the display case looks appealing, yet when I ordered an entire pizza with 3 toppings for 15.99 Canadian with 3 drinks, the crust tasted like the cardboard wedge that served as a plate. The cheese had no zing. The sauce was bland. The cheese was nondescript. I say "pass." Oh, and I ordered the garlic for a toping. Mistake. It gave me wicked bad gas.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Woopiedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Pizza also viewed

 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to Pizza Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing