We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good original poke bowl”
Review of North Poke

North Poke
Order Online
Ranked #162 of 234 Quick Bites in Toronto
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Old Toronto
Description: A laid-back Toronto seafood shop specializing in Hawaiian Poke. Opening soon in the heart of Kensington Market - 179 Baldwin St. We offer fresh authentic Hawaiian poke that is a quick healthy meal option for those who are on the go.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Don’t come for other stuff. But poke bowl is very good and cheap. But on the contrary of what one could imagine the bowls are literally crawling with good and fresh fish. I loved the classic Hawaii. Small and fast feast on Kensington Market.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Armydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2017

The little restaurant where the food is excellent !

The service is good and quick.

Good price for what you order.

I recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sasuke785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I was in the area and craving for poke bowl. This place is quaint and delicious. There are small seating for quick bite but not a place you want to linger longer. It's perfect for grab-n-go lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank LLWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

I have not been to Kensington Market in years and was surprised to see the changes that have taken place. I stumbled across North Poke while trying to look for a place to sit down for a quick snack. I am so glad I found the place because the food was delicious and affordable for what you get. I got a snack size poke bowl and was pleasantly surprised at the freshness of the fish and the portion of food I got. The staff were friendly and welcoming. I will definitely be stopping by more often.

Tip: If you have a hard time deciding on a poke bowl , just buy the snack size so you can try more than one :)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mak615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Rated one of the best poke joints in Toronto, North Poke is in the trendy Kensington Market area, and definitely worth a stop for a quick and healthy lunch. Having originated in Hawaii, this poor man's sushi has quickly become the latest food fad, and features interesting raw fish and veg combos on a bed of sushi rice. With very limited seating, it's more of a take-out format. Portions are decent, as are prices, and service is fast and friendly.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robw239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Poke also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
 
Toronto, Ontario
 

Been to North Poke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing