We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing level of service from john!!”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #7 of 10,457 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rexdale
Description: Book your next cocktail party, business dinner or special event with us! Our fully enclosed patio is private and can accommodate up to 56 people. We also offer banquet rooms for larger events. We are located on Dixon Road at the base of Sandman Signature Hotel – minutes away from Toronto's Pearson Airport. Come enjoy a delicious lunch, dinner, or late-night meal and choose from a wide selection of steaks, burgers, pastas and seafood! Executive Chef Brandon Thordarson has crafted delicious dishes like the mouth-watering Honey Garlic Sirloin and crowd pleasers such as our Calamari and Dry ribs that’ll be sure to please the entire party. Whether hitting the links at Royal Woodbine Golf Club, taking a stroll at Mimico Creek, or enjoying one of Etobicoke's many local attractions, Moxie’s will be waiting for you with great Daily Drink Specials and a newly renovated indoor patio. We offer a unique blend of cocktails, wines and a large variety of beers to choose from.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Came in for a girls night and our server john was amazing! He knew the menu inside and out and even got us champagne because we told him we were celebrating! Try the rigatoni pasta and ask for john!

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank Melmelrivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Other at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear MelanieRivera, thank you fore the 5 star review happy to hear that your girls night out was amazing, we hope to host more girls night for you and your friends in the near future. can't wait to serve you soon Kole K General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 777 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

Was in Toronto for a layover and had a chance to try out a Moxies by the airport. Was BLOWN AWAY by the level of service from our waiter John. My wife and I came in tired, and a little cranky from the inconveniences we experienced during our travels, but we left full, in good spirits (admittedly, mildly intoxicated). He went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and he even drew us a map to a local drug store. We ordered a number of apps which were all great - the mosaic dip and chicken lettuce wraps being my favourites. Don't normally post reviews but John suggested we do so if we had anything we wanted to share about our experience. Even the young gentleman and lady at the front desk were all smiles and very pleasant. Luca and Theo. Will be back, next time in Toronto

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank StanleyHeroux1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Other at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Dear Stanley H, wow what an awesome review, I will be sharing this feedback with my team. Very happy to hear that your dining experience at Moxie's Dixon road was amazing, we are great place to stop be before a flight or even after a flight. We hope that we are your choice of dining every time you are in the Toronto Pearson Airport area. Hope to serve you soon Kole K General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

After a long travel day 3/4 of the way across the country it was great to receive some of the best service I've have experienced. James B. Was amazing and 100% made our day. Thanks for everything.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 826brendenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Other at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Brenden M, Happy to hear that James made your dining experience memorable. It's great to hear that you had a chance to relax after a day of travel with some great food and great service. We hope that Moxie's is your choice of dining next time you are in the Toronto Pearson Airport area. Hope to serve you soon. Kole K General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Can’t say enough about the customer service we received tonight from James! Food was great, but the service took it above and beyond in terms of experience. My kids had so much fun, my son even wanted to hang around at the end to give our server a high five. Thanks James and everyone at Moxies!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 68stefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Other at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Stef W thank you so much for the 5 star review, happy to hear that James made your dining experience at Moxie's Dixon Road memorable. I will share this amazing feedback with James and the rest of the team. We can't wait to serve your family again in the near future.

Hope to serve you soon
Kole K
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Stayed at the Sandsman and had drinks and dinner there on thursday evening Jan 16th. Excellent service from our server Jovonna (sp?) I had the beef dip and it was excellent. My partner had the fish tacos and they were excellent as well. Loved the ambience and of course sports on TV.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Other at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear John L, happy to hear that you had a great time at Moxie's on Thursday, I will let Jovana know that she made a new loyal guest with her great service. Next time you are at Moxie's Dixon Road make sure you try the Chicken and Ribs or the Mango chicken, two amazing dishes at Moxies. We can't wait to serve you soon . With hospitality Kole K General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing