We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Service!”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
Ranked #12 of 10,491 Restaurants in Toronto
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Rexdale
Description: Book your next cocktail party, business dinner or special event with us! Our fully enclosed patio is private and can accommodate up to 56 people. We also offer banquet rooms for larger events. We are located on Dixon Road at the base of Sandman Signature Hotel – minutes away from Toronto's Pearson Airport. Come enjoy a delicious lunch, dinner, or late-night meal and choose from a wide selection of steaks, burgers, pastas and seafood! Executive Chef Brandon Thordarson has crafted delicious dishes like the mouth-watering Honey Garlic Sirloin and crowd pleasers such as our Calamari and Dry ribs that’ll be sure to please the entire party. Whether hitting the links at Royal Woodbine Golf Club, taking a stroll at Mimico Creek, or enjoying one of Etobicoke's many local attractions, Moxie’s will be waiting for you with great Daily Drink Specials and a newly renovated indoor patio. We offer a unique blend of cocktails, wines and a large variety of beers to choose from.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped by Moxies for lunch. Service from bartender James was fantastic. Incredibly attentive and gave great advice for the drink menu. Food was perfect. Highly recommend you stop by if layover or on the airport strip.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Peter C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had an amazing experience with us, and that you were so well taken care of by James! Our Culinary team takes great pride in making delicious food, so we love to hear that you enjoyed your meal! I'll make sure to pass along the positive feedback to James, as well as our Culinary team, as I know it will be truly appreciated. We look forward to having you join us again in between your travels!

Sincerely,

Dixon Road Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bartender James makes a great Gin and Tonic on G&T Fridays. Awesome patio and service. Fantastic menu.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Dave,

Thank you for choosing Moxie's Dixon Road! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us, and that you had a chance to dine in our newly renovated patio! I'll be sure to pass the compliments along to James, as I know he will truly appreciate the great feedback!Thanks again, we hope to see you this Friday for another amazing G.T!

Sincerely,

Dixon Road Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s great to have a place to enjoy an afternoon. Te staff is very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be back! On the other side, I do wish this chain still had the alcohol-free Erdinger as it’s the best out there and a really hard find.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Dasvinmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Dasvinmeister,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us, and that you were so well taken care of by our team. If you're looking to try a different non-alcoholic beer option during your next visit, we have recently added Heineken 0.0, which is definitely worth a try. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Dixon Road Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fun restaurant, very modern and inviting. Cozy booths, open feel to the room, and nice bar. Food and service was very good. Convenient, since we stayed in the attached hotel.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minstrel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Evening Minstrel14,

Thank you for choosing Moxie's Dixon Road! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your most recent dining experience with us. We hope to have you join us again when you're visiting the Toronto Airport Area!

Sincerely,

Dixon Road Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Moxie's was brilliant! Friendly staff, great atmosphere! We loved sitting in the 'booths' with high sides, it made it feel very cosy and relaxing! The food was excellent! Everything we ordered, including breakfasts, brunches and evening meals we really enjoyed! Cant recommend this restaurant enough!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CurlyWurlyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoxiesDX, Manager at Moxie's Grill & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello CurlyWurlyTop,

Thank you for Choosing Moxie's Dixon Road! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you were able to join us for Breakfast, Brunch, and Dinner, and we absolutely LOVE to hear how much you enjoyed the food, service, and atmosphere! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such positive feedback about your visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Sincerely,

Dixon Road Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing