We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food at a lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lime Asian Cuisine

Lime Asian Cuisine
Ranked #727 of 8,440 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: North End
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food at a lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We're used to ordering take out from Lime and thought we go to the restaurant. Just like their take out food, the restaurant food was fresh, well-prepared & delicious. A varied menu with different east Asian cuisine selections, there is something for everyone. The restaurant itself was very elegant and tasteful but relaxed. The service was very attentive and friendly. A lovely eatery in mid-town Toronto.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai-HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Light and Lovely Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Lime Asian is not fancy in decor but has a very clean, peaceful atmosphere. The music is spa like and the service is reasonably quick and wait staff are courteous. Our dinner was really tasty.
I had Tofu Frites which were really different and delightful tasting. Our Pineapple Fried Rice was much tastier than most. The Garlic Shrimp was just spicy enough to be really interesting and Sesame Chicken really outstanding.
We have been there before and will definitely go again because the food is so well prepared, light and interesting and for the peaceful atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josh047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Please surprise midtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Recently was out for a Birthday lunch at Lime. First time there and was not sure what to expect and the web site does not say a lot. Was totally impressed with the service and food. Some people may feel the portions are small but for $11.95 for a lunch special severed hot and very tasty I have no complaints at all. I have the Thai Cashew Chicken, loved it.

I can easily see this restaurant becoming a favorite. They have a great lunch menu or you can order off their full menu. The size of the dinning room was small but we were a large group and assume 1/3 of the space.

Truly recommend if you are in the area and looking for a well presented lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice quiet spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Extremely courteous service, usually quite prompt with a good variety of Asian dishes. Very tasty appetizer sampler.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank OronoStewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Østfold
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spicy and friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice athmosphere, clean and subtle area for guests. Quietly and friendly staff. The food was spicy, I had the Thai Ginger wok with tri-coloured rice together with recommended beef. Tasted Good and made me happy, although I think they might present the food better.

Helpful?
Thank mosselukta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lime Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing