We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect”
Review of Butterfingers B&B

Butterfingers B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toronto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butterfingers B&B
Ranked #28 of 117 Toronto B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed in this lovely house at the beginning and at the end of our round trip through Canada. Although we knew that this means the end of our holidays we were looking forward to return to the Butterfinger's B&B during our journey. Not only the house is cozy and at the same time stylish and the breakfast is delicious but also the hosts are so nice and helpful - we felt amazingly welcome and were so comfortable in their house.
We stayed in both rooms they offer to guests and both of them are absolutely perfect. They are spacious, comfortable, very clean and the bed guarantees sweet dreams.

The house is situated between downtown and the Queen Street with all the restaurants and bars for an exciting night. So every major attraction that Toronto offers can be reached in a walk.

The best refreshment for the days in Toronto is the breakfast from this B&B. Bacon sandwich, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereals, coffee, tea, fresh orange juice and - the best of all - a huge fruit salad.

When we return to Toronto there will be only one place where we stay!

- Tina & Stefan, from Stuttgart Jul 6, 08

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TandS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Butterfingers B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed in this lovely house at the beginning and at the end of our round trip through Canada. Although we knew that this means the end of our holidays we were looking forward to return to the Butterfinger's B&B during our journey. Not only the house is cozy and at the same time stylish and the breakfast is delicious but also the hosts are so nice and helpful - we felt amazingly welcome and were so comfortable in their house.

We stayed in both rooms they offer to guests and both of them are absolutely perfect. They are spacious, comfortable, very clean and the bed guarantees sweet dreams.

The house is situated between downtown and the Queen Street with all the restaurants and bars for an exciting night. So every major attraction that Toronto offers can be reached in a walk.

The best refreshment for the days in Toronto is the breakfast from this B&B. Bacon sandwich, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereals, coffee, tea, fresh orange juice and - the best of all - a huge fruit salad.

When we return to Toronto there will be only one place where we stay!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Puffili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

My wife and I looked for a quite place close to the city centre of Toronto to start our two weeks vacation in Canada. We found this place on the internet and were already attracted by their stylish website.
Butterfingers is perfectly located close to downtown Toronto (also only 2min. walk to street car (tram) on Queen St E) and in walking distance to Distillery Historic District.
The owners, the young couple Caroline and Justin are perfect hosts; they do everything to comfort their guests. Their breakfast is delicious and the presentation (Justin’s hobby) is mouth watering.
Their two rooms are very tastefully decorated and so is the rest of the house. We stayed in The Nook with its beautiful private bathroom and separate sitting room. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank The_Dutch_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estrellasenelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrine_et_francois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toronto hotels
Downtown
Residence & Conference Centre - Toronto Downtown
Downtown
A Seaton Dream B & B
A Seaton Dream B & B
#13 of 117 in Toronto
123 reviews
East End
Colour Cube Guest House Toronto Downtown East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End
Days Inn Toronto East Beaches
Downtown
Toronto Garden Inn
Toronto Garden Inn
#7 of 117 in Toronto
246 reviews
Downtown
Hostelling International Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butterfingers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butterfingers B&B

Address: 105 Sumach Street, Toronto, Ontario M5A 3K1, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Toronto > Downtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Toronto
Price Range: $101 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892 this beautiful, tastefully decorated, semi-detached, Victorian house is located on a quiet street very close to downtown Toronto. The prominent features of this boutique Bed and Breakfast include the stained glass windows, the striking ceiling moldings and an elegant working fire place, all of which are original. Wireless internet access throughout the property. Weddings and Special Occasions welcome and catered for. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing