We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant food......”
Review of Noodle Bowl

Noodle Bowl
Ranked #5,449 of 8,478 Restaurants in Toronto
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Midtown
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brilliant food......”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stumbled across the Noodle Bowl when walking back from Downtown. Saw it was very busy so decided to go in. Got a table straight away - 15min later people were queuing out the door.

Very good, large menu with specials as well, and the price was very cheap. Food portions were huge, and teh food was brilliant.

Definitely recommend!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TonyJudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The food here is very good. It's not something that I would go out of my way to search for. You could get food that tastes the same elsewhere. However, don't get me wrong..I will definitely go back when I'm in the mood for typical asian food and I'm in the area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AssuntaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best meal”
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stopped at this little store front place to get a quick meal before going to a film at Trinity St.Paul's across the street. The small dining room is partially open to the kitchen and very basic in decor- small tables, crowded, full of steam. It was also full of hungry and happy diners. The menu was extensive with Chinese and Thai selections. The service was fast and efficient - all very good - but the food was outstanding. I ordered the Pad Thai Curry Chicken with noodles. It was prepared perfectly - seasoned superbly - a first class, five star dish. I only regret that Toronto is too far or I would be eating here at least weekly!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpenny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“The best thing is that the veggies are never overcooked. Service is fast and friendly, food is cheap. Vegetarian...”
Reviewed April 7, 2008

The best thing is that the veggies are never overcooked. Service is fast and friendly, food is cheap. Vegetarian options are limited but good. Red curry sauce is excruciating, but I don't really want to stop eating it. :)

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Mmm, greasy Asian”
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Mmm, greasy Asian

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Bowl also viewed

Toronto, Ontario
 
 

Been to Noodle Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing